We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Divine food - best in Uttoxeter” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Divine Indian Cuisine

Divine Indian Cuisine
25 Market Place, Uttoxeter ST14 8HL, England
01889568020
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 41 Restaurants in Uttoxeter
Price range: $0 - $19
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: This is a family run Punjabi Indian restaurant with an excellent reputation for exquisite Indian cuisine within the Uttoxeter area. We also offer a free delivery and collection service and in addition to this we also cater for large parties in our new stylish function room which is suitable for all occasions. Divine is also located near popular attractions such as Alton Towers and the Uttoxeter Racecourse.
derby
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Divine food - best in Uttoxeter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The best Indian restaurant in Uttoxeter. Brilliant food, some fab chefs specials and wonderful staff. This is the only place to go for Indian Cuisine in the local area.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    14
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Tasty and varied menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Had a great meal here on Friday after a day at the Races. Booked for 7pm, which is fairly early. We were only one of two tables taken when we arrived, but the restaurant soon filled up throughout our stay. The menu is extensive and all the food is tasty. Portion sizes are large too, so for those with a hearty appetite would feel satisfied. Cobra also on draft, which was a nice bonus! Enjoyable meal out

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Grade 5 star for food and service a must come!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Me and my mates decided to dine out and we was told that the divine resturant was an exceptional good place to eat so we thought lets check it out,wow it stood out from all the rest of the resturants it had cuisine and character,the atmosphere was amazing kaz and amo the owners made us feel so welcome,the menu was full of all kinds of authentic dishes,i ordered the rajma dopiaza as am a veggi my mate ordered punjabi chilli it sounded so appetizing,and belive me when i tasted it OMG the amazing flavours finger licking gud the food jus blew me away it was out of this world never tasted nothing like it ,the drinks wines so many to choose from very affordable and no damage to my pockets,i will diffenitly be back to divine as its the best resturant i have ever been polite staff promt service its just a very warm ever lasting experience of divine and being in uttoxeter,if you not been to divine you dnt knw wat your missing its a must come belive me.....

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Me and my partner were reccommended by friends to Divine, we thought we'd give it a try the food was excellent and the service was great too.

We had the jeera and corriander chicken which was to die for, my partner had asked for a reccommendation by the owner he had the tandoori speciality- chicken Shaslick which to was delicious!!
When my partner cut up the chicken you could see how fresh and white the chicken was...you definitely get good quality food which is at a great price.
The staff were friendly and attentive...if your not sure about what you want to eat then ask one of the staff!!

BY far one of the best indian restaurants in uttoxeter.

The deco was very modern and contempary, it also felt like a romantic setting as the candles were lit on all the tables, it was just lovely.

We will be definitely coming back again!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uttoxeter england
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“get together”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

fantastic service the quality of food exeptional. tthe owners are fantastic
he cost of wines is so reasonable.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Divine Indian Cuisine also viewed

Uttoxeter, Staffordshire
Uttoxeter, Staffordshire
 
Uttoxeter, Staffordshire
Uttoxeter, Staffordshire
 

Been to Divine Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Divine Indian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.