We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very handy for town no more driving once there” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oldroyd Guest House & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Oldroyd Guest House & Spa to your Saves list
Oldroyd Guest House & Spa
18 - 22 Bridge Street, Uttoxeter ST14 8AP , England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Uttoxeter B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
bridlington
1 review
“very handy for town no more driving once there”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

made very wellcome on arrival nice room comfortable bed always hot water we were lucky getting the last available room at such short notice the breakfast was very very good 5x top marks to all the staff.. thank you .

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    59
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
73
71
26
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chatham
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

We have stayed at the Old Royd Guest many times over the past 3 years and have never had any problems at all! We stayed before it had been refurbished and loved it, so to come back to a newly decorated building just improved our opinion even more. The bathrooms are stylish and the bedrooms are very homely. The breakfast is always cooked to perfection and we never leave hungry (which is always good when you have a fun filled day ahead at Alton Towers). The staff are always happy and friendly and it never seems an effort for them to make conversation. I would recommend this guest house to anyone and everyone!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walsall
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2010

really enjoyed our stay, We was there for three days food was good,room was kept clean n bless the cleaner she even washed our mugs that we took with us, very welcoming staff a really relaxin place to stay, will be booking again next year for the next fest.

k.green

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2010

We stayed at the Oldroyd as we were going to Alton Towers. We were lucky to find this place as the rooms have all just been completely refurbished. Jim the owner, showed us to our room (6) and explained that there have been a lot of changes made in the last 12 months. The dining room was great and the breakfast was fantastic, A big safe car park. Right on the edge of the town center, it`s a 2 minute walk to the pubs! We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2010

lovely, cosy family run guesthouse. tasty full english breakfast, comfortable room, safe car park, individual attention from staff, felt just like home ! definately booking our stay here next year ! Thanks guys. we'll be back !

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2010

Stayed in two interconnecting family rooms for a trip to Alton Towers which was only 10 minutes away. The rooms were clean and well-equipped.. Breakfast was fantastic. Staff couldn't do enough for us - very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

MY partner and I and our 3 children stayed at the Oldroyd Guesthouse over the Easter weekend. After reading several reports on here, we were dreading what was going to be in store for us.
NO NEED TO PANIC!!! We arrived at the Guesthouse after visiting Alton Towers. We were met by Clare, who was very friendly and welcoming. Clare showed us to our room, and although it was up two flights of stairs, the room was spacious and spotlessly clean, we even checked under the beds!! Breakfast was a treat, a full English and thoroughly enjoyed by all. The staff are all very friendly and helpful, and everywhere is very clean. The town centre is only 2 hundred yards up the road and there is plenty of places to eat. The only comment I would make is to upgrade your photographs on your web site, they do your Guesthouse no justice. Definately will be returning, in fact we have booked in for this coming summer. Thanks everyone for a great and comfortable stay!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oldroyd Guest House & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oldroyd Guest House & Spa

Address: 18 - 22 Bridge Street, Uttoxeter ST14 8AP , England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Uttoxeter
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Uttoxeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming and very comfortable Award winning Guest House & Spa, set in the lovely market town of Uttoxeter, Ideally situated for Alton Towers, The Uttoxeter Racecourse, The Staffordshire Showground, The National Football Facility and the Derbyshire Peak District .. With 14 fully en-suite rooms, free internet and plenty of safe off road parking...We pride ourselves on our friendly service and our renowned full English Breakfast.. You can also enjoy our fabulous new Spa facilities set in a Swiss Style log cabin and featuring a huge Hyrdo Massage Hot Tub ..You are assured of a friendly welcome and a comfortable stay at Oldroyd Guest House & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your Oldroyd Guest House & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oldroyd Guest House & Spa Uttoxeter, Staffordshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oldroyd Guest House & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.