We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic lunch out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indulgence Coffee Lounge

Indulgence Coffee Lounge
1 Lion Buildings, 8 Market Place, Uttoxeter ST14 8HP, England
+44 1889 568064
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 48 Restaurants in Uttoxeter
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: English, Contemporary, Healthy, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Tucked away in a quite courtyard in Uttoxeter and within the peel of church bells, Indulgence is a refreshing and exciting place to enjoy good food and drink.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic lunch out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Came here for a lunch with some friends, I had a chicken and bacon wrap (decent portion and very filling) and my friends enjoyed salads and pasta dishes. Service was very friendly and all the staff made us feel welcome, even having a bit of a joke with us which we all thought was nice. After food we all had a cake, I had the marble cake which was moist and very tasty. The coffee was great too, no bitter after taste that some big chains have.
Would recommend to anyone and looking forward to booking onto one if the evening events!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    12
    8
    9
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A great place to meet for a chat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I met a friend here, and we sat upstairs after ordering downstairs. A lovely selection of cakes, with a special deal for a hot drink and cake on weekdays at 3.75(?)not sure but very reasonable.Anyway I chose a scone with cream and jam and my friend chose a flapjack, and we both had coffees. The portions of everythinbg were generous, and the coffee is very good. Downstairs is busy but upstairs less so, nice background music and pretty furnishings. The toilet is unisex and clean. The staff are knowledgable and pleasant. The cafe runs themed evenings throughout the year; Bulgarian was next.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very friendly and fabulous cakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I went here for a catch up with an old friend. We ordered the special offer of tea and cake each and it was delightful. The cake (which is a very geneours portion) was lovely and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I will definitely be going here again.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Oasis in a coffee desert”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

A decent cup of coffee in pleasant surroundings, in the centre of Uttoxeter. Close to car parking and the cakes looked good, but I'd just had breakfast. A reasonable place for a break from a dismal shopping experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“First class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The cakes are to die for (the best fruit scone I have ever had) and I,ve had a few.
The staff are friendly and courteous. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indulgence Coffee Lounge also viewed

Uttoxeter, Staffordshire
 
Uttoxeter, Staffordshire
Uttoxeter, Staffordshire
 

Been to Indulgence Coffee Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indulgence Coffee Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.