We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in a coffee desert” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Indulgence Coffee Lounge

Indulgence Coffee Lounge
1 Lion Buildings, 8 Market Place, Uttoxeter ST14 8HP, England
01889 568064
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 41 restaurants in Uttoxeter
Price range: $3 - $16
Cuisines: English, Contemporary, Healthy, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Tucked away in a quite courtyard in Uttoxeter and within the peel of church bells, Indulgence is a refreshing and exciting place to enjoy good food and drink.
Bristol
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Oasis in a coffee desert”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

A decent cup of coffee in pleasant surroundings, in the centre of Uttoxeter. Close to car parking and the cakes looked good, but I'd just had breakfast. A reasonable place for a break from a dismal shopping experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    31
    9
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“First class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The cakes are to die for (the best fruit scone I have ever had) and I,ve had a few.
The staff are friendly and courteous. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uttoxeter
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

My favourite place to eat in uttoxeter. The food is top quality and the service is great always friendly and never had too wait too long. Child friendly and very clean.a great place to relax just wish I had more time to visit more often.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service, friendly staff, sensational food (especially the indulgent hot chocolate) fabulous winter warmer when it's snowing!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“WORLD'S MOST FRIENDLY PLACE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Indulgence is our special pleasure because we always enjoy the drink and the food but particularly the friendly welcome. I think the review that suggested that the owner is a bit loud misses the whole point - the escense of the place is the wonderful people. Final word from Charlie our lovely Cocker spanial who loves getting served his own dish of water and a special treat. Keep making a noise who wants you to become normal and boring

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indulgence Coffee Lounge also viewed

Uttoxeter, Staffordshire
Uttoxeter, Staffordshire
 
Uttoxeter, Staffordshire
Uttoxeter, Staffordshire
 

Been to Indulgence Coffee Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indulgence Coffee Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.