We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lack of sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Tamworth Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Tamworth Central to your Saves list
Premier Inn Tamworth Central
Bonehill Road | Bitterscote, Tamworth B78 3HQ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Tamworth
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lack of sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Loved hotel, room and staff but the bed was so hard neither my husband nor I could sleep on both nights that we stayed. I ended up on the settee but that wasn't a lot better. Such a shame; we had a lovely weekend but the lack of sleep spoilt it.

Room Tip: I think the beds in the family rooms are hard maybe because there is another bed underneath, but don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    120
    42
    13
    7
See reviews for
224
55
12
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Am a London er born and bred. I have two boys age 1 and 2. I took them to Drayton Manor for two days and decided to stay not in Drayton Manor hotel but premier Inn Tamworth as it was half he price. I was absolutely delighted with my choice. I was greeted by a lovely friendly and helpful face who even helped me with my double (monster) buggy. My room was very big and spacious. Beautifully clean and tidy and very big and spacious. Extremely happy with the service and would recommend this as it's about 10 minutes drive from Drayton Manor.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Durham
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We booked this so we were near to Drayton Manor for an early(ish) start the next morning.
We booked a family room and it was perfect for our needs being 2 adults and 2 children aged 10 and 5.
After dropping off the bags we went for a walk to the castle and then on to the retail park which wasn't too far at all.
I had prebooked a table at the adjoining restaurant and must admit was a little worried after some of the reviews I had read, but I can honestly say that the food was excellent.
The nacho starter was absolutely delicious and we all enjoyed what we had. There was a decent menu choice for the children too, which went down well.
We had a decent night's sleep eventhough the room was very warm.
Breakfast the next morning was very good, nice to have it freshly cooked and served to the table.
We were at Drayton Manor in no time at all and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if we were visiting the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Hotel staff were polite and friendly and rooms were comfortable, spotless and kept clean throughout our stay.

Wifi was free for 30mins and then cost £3 per day which if you have a child that never has his ipad off is well worth it.

The restaurant was fantastic to have on site and as with every Beefeater Grill has a good varied menu and catered for all. Staff again were very friendly.

The hotel itself is very Central. 30 mins from Cadburys World and very close to Drayton Manor. It is situated beside a massive retail park. If you forget something...Sainsbury's/Asda is right next door!

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Second time of visiting this premier inn and yet again they excelled. Great staff, great rooms. Nothing was too much. Staff were approachable and fantastic with the children. Very local for Drayton manor and tamworth town centre,

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed here on the way to a lotus 7 club meet in the Isle of Man. We arrived at 7pm and once checked in we were disappointed that we couldn't get a table in the restaurant so had to get back into the car to try and find somewhere to eat. We got into bed and were surprised how hard the bed was and how
'tired' the pillows were - I considered sleeping on the floor as it would have been softer. The hard pillows were soft and the soft pillows were almost non existent. After a sleepless night (we also had a loud snorer in the next room which didn't help) we mentioned to the staff on checkout and all we got was an 'oh dear' - not what I expected. We were in a rush so didn't pursue. We have stayed in Premier Inns on a regular basis and never had this problem before so not sure if it was just this room. Won't be stopping here again,

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Tamworth Central, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking & review details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Had never stayed in a premier inn before so I didn't know what to expect as it says it's a budget hotel but It was a really nice hotel that I would of paid a lot more than I did for the room had everything u could ask for and is in a good location and is close to everything, has to be the best hotel in the area

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Tamworth Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Tamworth Central

Address: Bonehill Road | Bitterscote, Tamworth B78 3HQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Tamworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tamworth
#2 Family Hotel in Tamworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 227
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Tamworth Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel Tamworth
Tamworth Premier Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Tamworth Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.