We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 minute drive to Drayton Manor” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Tamworth Central

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Tamworth Central to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Tamworth Central
Bonehill Road | Bitterscote, Tamworth B78 3HQ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Tamworth
Wales
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“10 minute drive to Drayton Manor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

My husband and I & our two children, aged 6 & 4 stayed here for 2 nights; we picked the location as it’s a 10 minute drive to Drayton Manor Park where we had booked to go. We were allocated a ground floor family room which was spacious and clean with a double bed, single bed & a pull-out full-sized single raised camp bed. (The pull out mattress comes from underneath the double bed and following request, staff brought the raised base part. I was glad they had one spare or one of the kids would have been very low and uncomfortable on the floor! I’ll be sure to ‘phone before- hand next time we stay at a PI to ask for this to be provided). The beds were very comfy, although I noted a couple of the bed sheets had holes in/marks on them and could do with replacing. The room also had good variable heating; big flat screen TV with Freeview; hairdryer & tea/coffee facilities. The shower was also powerful & hot. Breakfast was in the Beefeater restaurant next-door; buffet style for hot & cold drinks; toast/croissants/muffins; cereals & fruits. Staff took your order for cooked breakfast/omelettes etc which was cooked quickly, was tasty & nice and hot. We placed our cooked order straight away as we were seated to our table as it was very busy and then helped ourselves to the buffet section as we waited to save time. We didn’t have an evening meal at the Beefeater and chose to walk into Tamworth – as you head out of the car park, head right and then left over the river bridge and you arrive in the centre with plenty of places to eat; we found it to be a 10 minute slow walk at the most. We had a lovely Indian sit down meal at Monsoon. I would definitely return to this PI, the staff were friendly & attentive and the location was great for us and also right next-door to a big out-of-town shopping park.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    170
    100
    34
    11
    4
See reviews for
188
48
11
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Had a short overnight stay here last month and couldn't fault it. It's one of the older Premier Inns but has been immaculately refurbished to a great standard. Claire, who checked us in, greeted us with a lovely, friendly welcome. Our room was huge, fully made up and the children loved the big flatscreen TV on the wall!

Had a great night's sleep and room temperature wasn't a problem as it was in the two other Premier Inns we stayed in over the course of the week we were away. Can't comment on breakfast as we left too early the following morning.

Definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed at this Premier Inn Octber 2012.It has been refurbished in the past year. Very good, clean,tidy and huge rooms! Great value for money.
The staff were friendly and most helpful.
It is well situated for the NEC 20 minutes drive away.
The pub next door provided a continental style breakfast which was adequate for £5!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed for two nights at this hotel and could not find fault with rooms,staff or breakfast.
They were very friendly and helpful including housekeeping staff,rooms very spacious with wifi available and televisions that worked perfectly(usually cant get any channels)breakfast is a must because the menu had a wide selection for all age groups in my party,definately recommend this hotel and would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed in this Premier inn the night before our day out at Thomas Land Dayton Manor. it is about a 10 minute drive to the park from here and was perfect for what we required. The hotel was clean and well persented and had a place to eat also. Would use again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

hotel staff were very helpful. room was ok... perhaps a little cramped as a family room. Bed springs were broken, pillows 'flat' and heating was terrible to control.

Restaurant was awful. Two breakfast sittings and they could not get either right. Orders taken were incorrect (apparently a fried egg is the same as a poached egg!) and food was either over or under cooked.

Only one dinner sitting (thank goodness). Again orders taken were incorrect and it took 15 minutes to order a drink. Once we had ordered food it took 45 minutes to serve and then it was wrong and cold. Food was bland and tasteless. Manager disinterested and not bothered in sorting out any issues. They really could not have got it any more wrong.

My suggestion is stay at hotel as good location and drive out to the local restaurants as they must be better than this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Tamworth Central, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for your review.

We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our restaurant did not meet your expectations.

Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards.

Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

Thank you once again for your review.

Naina
Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights at this premier inn and cannot fault the hotel at all. Room was lovely and clean and very spacious as was the en suite and the bed was really comfy. We had a travel cot in our room for our son and he had 2 good nights sleep so am guessing that the cot was comfy too. The staff were really friendly, if you needed anything they were happy to help and always asked how you slept or how your day had been.
The only issue we had with our stay was the breakfast at the beefeater restaurant. We didn't realize that if you hadn't booked breakfast you might have to wait as we did for 30 mins as non residents can also have breakfast and for us that was not ideal with a young child. Also the breakfast was not great.
Overall we had a pleasant stay and would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Tamworth Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Tamworth Central

Address: Bonehill Road | Bitterscote, Tamworth B78 3HQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Tamworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tamworth
#2 Family Hotel in Tamworth
#3 Business Hotel in Tamworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Tamworth Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel Tamworth
Tamworth Premier Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Tamworth Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.