We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big play barn” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Big Play Barn

Big Play Barn
Middleton Lane, Tamworth B78 2BL, England
0121 329 3388
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 14 Activities in Tamworth
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers, Amusement
Attraction details
west midlands
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Big play barn”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Quite expensive, £6.50 fri-Sunday, but I think there are deals for more than 1 child. Fairly good soft play equipment with a good size area for babies and toddlers, and parents can accompany children if needed. Cafe serving drinks and food. It gets quite hot and stuffy in there but there is access to an outdoor seating and play area. On close inspection it's a bit grubby!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    6
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great play area but far too expensive”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We went to the big play barn today for the first time they charge £3.25 for under 1's where most places it's free & £4.95 for over1's midweek term time (normally less than £4 & with snack and activities included) and £6.50 at weekends & they even charge adults £1 in the school holidays! Pretty ridiculous admissions compared to other soft plays in the area which are just as good. The food and drinks were also very expensive £6.95 for a lasagne & chips that was quite a small portion & pretty basic, £1.95 for a small soft drink too! It cost me £15 to have an afternoons soft play & share lunch with a 17month old! You're not allowed to take in your own food either. Having said that it was clean and the equipment was good fun the under 2's area is a bit rubbish but they let children go in all of the areas anyway. I think there were some unnecessarily large open drops in the big area but you obviously need to watch your child closely if they are young. Staff were friendly but table wasn't cleaned / cleared in all the time we were there. Also chairs are fixed to tables and they are all tables of 4 extremely difficult to get in and put highchair in aswell impossible to breastfeed in as too close to table and can't adjust. If meeting a few friends you couldn't sit together for lunch. All the bigger tables at the back we're reserved for a birthday party but they weren't used the whole time we were there. Very difficult to get into under 4's area aswell because of fixed tables completely surrounding it and everyone parking buggys next to fence inbetween chairs.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great fun on the farm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

My little one had a fantastic time the slides are big enough for slightly older children too .The bouncy area outside is great when weather is good combined with a trip around the farm is a fun day out .

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant as usual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I love this place, it's a great playbarn, very clean, friendly staff and plenty of seating. The play area it's self is huge with a large bit for younger ones and a seperate bit for babies. Good clean toilets and reasonably priced food and drinks with a good variety from snacks of toasted tea cakes, chips etc to full hot dinners including a marvellous fish fingers sandwhiches!. Can't think of anything I would change.

Visited December 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fab fun for children.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Great for kids winter or summer. Summer particularly value for money as there is a nice seating area outside where you can watch children play on the giant inflatable pillow. Safe Play area for babies and adequate area for children to play in the soft play area. Not the cheapest soft play place to go too, however we go to lots of play areas and Big Play Barn is one of our favourites. Great for a full day out if you visit the farm too, lots of things for children to do, holding chicks, feeding goats, tractor rides, you can purchase a combi ticket to include the farm and big play barn.

Visited December 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Play Barn also viewed

Tamworth, Staffordshire
 
Tamworth, Staffordshire
 

Been to Big Play Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Play Barn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.