We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Tamworth Central

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tamworth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Travelodge Tamworth Central
Save
You added Travelodge Tamworth Central to your Saves list
Bolebridge Street, Tamworth B79 7AG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Tamworth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ideal for what we wanted nice size family room. Only 2 miles from drayton manor.frankie and bennys over the road loads of places for food and drink. Room Was nice and clean staff had a big smile!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    22
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
19
16
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sandy, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Since the upgrade the hotel has become one of the best stays I have experienced for such great value. Staff are friendly and the room is clean, bed comfy, fab shower. Would definately recommend. Superb.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was our second visit to this hotel. Both times used it with the children to visit Drayton Manor. I just think for the price it's fab. Warm friendly welcome, free parking, clean rooms and the best shower I have had in a hotel anywhere. Lil downstairs to pick up snacks and fresh milk for the kids. Frankie and Bennys over the road was a really good meal, more so than 3 stars insinuates. And to top it all off a short walk with the kids along a lovely river/stream to one of the best parks I have been to. Perfect setting under the castle, beautiful flower displays, large park with really unique obstacles, football, tennis, stake park. So much to do and the town is pedestrian only with a good selection of shops.

It was a perfect family weekend and we will be back.

5 stars. Not because it compares with the Mandarin Oriental but because it leaves you feeling you got more than £30 quids worth and it delivers everything it says it will.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from a 2night stay in this Travelodge. The room was very clean and the staff friendly. It's a great location to stay for visiting Tamworth Castle & also Drayton Manor Park. Wetherspoons & Frankie & Benny's are both located within short walking distance. As there is currently not hot breakfast/dining area avaliable then these are both good options.
The only note of caution I would sound. The room was very warm despite not putting the in room heater on. In the summer this could be an issue, however fans are avaliable on a first come first serve basis from reception.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All i can say is we were looking for somewhere to park up and a bed to sleep in and this travelodge was absolutely perfect for location to town centre. Plus let me ask you, free parking!? Come on, thats brilliant!!! All the staff we encountered were friendly and chatty, making us feel very welcome. The rooms were spacious, completely functional, clean and tidy with no extractor fans in the ensuite, an absolute plus for us. So a great priced stay for a couple for 2 nights. Done the job great. We will definetly stay again, plus there's a Wetherspoons minutes away, a Costa overthe road and a Lidl adjacent for when you fancy some European packaged jaffa cakes like what we did :)

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this Travel lodge in Tamworth for two nights, could not believe it was such great value for money, highly recommended, will definitely stay here again. Don't do cooked breakfast (but breakfast box available)

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just had a 2 night stay here, lovely clean place, staff friendly, lovely and warm room and ample free parking. Very short walk to shops,pubs, castle etc, and a very short drive from Drayton manor theme park, which was why we chose this particular lodge. All in all a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Tamworth Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Tamworth Central

Address: Bolebridge Street, Tamworth B79 7AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Tamworth
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Tamworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Tamworth Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.