We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consider Travelodge” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Tamworth Central

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tamworth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Travelodge Tamworth Central
Save
You added Travelodge Tamworth Central to your Saves list
Bolebridge Street, Tamworth B79 7AG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Tamworth
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Consider Travelodge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After deciding never to use Travelodge again, a couple of years ago, I was visiting Tamworth and couldn't find a hotel to fit a company budget, a college who lives there suggested checking Travelodge Central. A new build on top of a n Aldi store and an easy to find location.
easy to park and then an uninspiring, but clean and tidy entrance lead up to the expected reception. Where a friendly welcome cheered me up.
The room was clean, tidy and although initially had a basic appearance, it turned out to have everything I needed.
Good heating, comfy bed, clean and functional bathroom with shower. I had a very peaceful sleep, with no internal or external noise, despite facing out onto a main road.
The location was good for the town centre and area around the medieval tower and gardens with a bandstand, which looked like it would be popular an sunny days. All in clean and tidy condition.
Would I consider Travelodge again - yes, as long it had the recent makeover and would I consider this particular one again - absolutely.
Great value for money.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    14
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
11
5
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really comfortable and clean room ideal for a visit to the local town centre and shopping. Large car park is a great bonus and the staff were friendly and helpful. Great value and well worth considering for a short stay/visit.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lochgelly, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An excellent hotel, which has recently been refurbished. Made for a very clean, modern and comfortable stay.

Only let down was the pillows and mattress. Pillows were too big for our liking and the mattress seemed to sag in the middle. Otherwise would have been 5/5.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was going to meet up with my neice for her 50th birthday celebration so stayed at Tamworth Travelodge Central upon her recommendation. I was very impressed with Travelodge. Free car park with ample space (Lidl next door if you need anything) Wetherspooins close by. The town is approx 10 minutes walk away. Room was spotless, bed and pillows very comfortable. Expecting it to be noisy as located near a busy road but needn't have worried as when window were closed, couldn't hear anything. Hotel was very quiet also. Heating in room could be adjusted to suit my needs. All in all, a lovely relaxing break at a very inexpensive cost (no single room supplement, either :)

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

I stayed at Travelodge Tamworth for 1 night as I was going to a party at the nearby Belfry.

The price was right, only £39. I was on my own and had a double room with a king size bed. I was able to open the window, something you can't always do in hotels. The room was spotlessly clean and the shower was lovely.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

I booked for some friends to come up and stay and in my error I was concentrating on booking a disabled room and a twin but unfortunately forgot to tick the box and ended up booking a double and a twin.
I went round to see if the Travel Lodge could possibly accommodate me at all and to my relief the receptionist was brilliant and corrected it there and then.
This is excellent service and I cant praise her enough

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I stayed here for 1 night thinking as it was a new hotel it would be of an excellent standard and value for money. How wrong was I! After checking in which was good to be fair I proceeded to my room to find the windows wide open. I felt this was strange considering it was the end of October. After unpacking I found the temperature of the room to be stifling and unbearable, no air conditioning for a brand new hotel but a cheap desk fan. I had to sleep with the windows wide open, the fan on and no quilt all night as it was so hot. Didn't get hardly any sleep at all. I complained in the morning and was offered an email voucher for £30 like I am going to stay there again. The customer care post complaint has been an absolute disgrace. God only knows what it is like in the summer. Take my advice avoid it at all costs go and stay at the Premier Inn

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Tamworth Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Tamworth Central

Address: Bolebridge Street, Tamworth B79 7AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Tamworth
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Tamworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Tamworth Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.