We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never again” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Tamworth Central

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Tamworth Central to your Saves list
Travelodge Tamworth Central
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Tamworth Central
Bolebridge Street, Tamworth B79 7AG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Tamworth
Pembroke Dock, United Kingdom
1 review
“never again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

we were supposed to stay 2 nights went home the 2nd night.the beds are so uncomfortable the room was like a furnace,had very little sleep,just wanted to go home,we had 2 fans which was a waste of time,will never stay with the travel lodge again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
2
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good car parking, spaces well spaced and well lit. across the road is Cinema and restaurants and town is in walking distance. Rooms clean, tidy and beds comfy. One note the railway line is behind so if window open, can be intermittingly noisy but other than that spot on

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lizard, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here whilst on business in Tamworth, it is a quiet modern hotel, with friendly staff. The room was well presented and very clean.

Parking was free which was an added bonus.

Only drawback was the hotel's proximity to the rail track, and being woken by the sound of trains, but they are not that often.

Will certainly be staying here again, when next in Tamworth.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is probably one of the best hotels I have stayed at in Tamworth, a lot more comfortable than the castle hotel, yes the rooms are a little warm, but i would much rather be warm than cold. The staff are a great team working hard to make everyone feel welcome and comfortable, we stayed in a front room, me and my boyfriend had a great stay, extra towels, pillows and tea was given when asked at reception, I met Gemma the receptionist a nice polite lady, the manager was there also which was nice to see the manager there and also Tom the who was there in the morning. I had a great sleep and a nice warm shower. Also we met a lovely chatty cleaner who seemed to know the area very well when asking for a place to eat. I think this hotel is a great hotel, after reading some of the reviews I really don't understand what people are complaining as my stay was just right.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 119, if you want a perfect stay in this room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice, clean hotel in good location. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms not big but have everything you need. Might be warm in summer as no air conditioning but there is a heater for winter and a window that opens. No hair dryer but toiletries and tea and coffee provided.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a 3 night stay for myself and 3 children for Drayton Manor Park and Snow Dome.
Positives: Location is great being just 10 minute walk from the train station. Plenty of free parking if you drive. Check in was easy and the room was spacious and very clean. We arrived after the make-over so had the stiped colour scheme and new matresses. The bathroom was very nice with handwash and hair and bodywash dispensers and towels. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The kids went several times to collect milk,sugar and tea with no problems. My card key didn't work and this was sorted immediately. Short walk to the town centre,castle and snow dome and lidl and Aldi are seconds away for budget snacks and basics
Negatives: being close to the main road if the window is open the noise from the traffic is loud. We were kept awake by a group of local lads being loud in the night. I had to close the window in the end which made the room abit warm. There are spiders in the downstairs lobby,under the stairs to all floors and the communal area windows.LOTS of them!!!! I mentioned this to the staff who said there's a slight problem that they are trying to get under control but I've not noticed anything being done. Being scared stiff of spiders this is an issue.
Apart from that we had a great few nights here.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wakefield
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was fine, as was everything except the trolly bay below angled the sun all day into the room. Didnt sleep a wink, money refunded. Staff were brilliant, the hotel is easy to find otherwise no problems. If you stay get a non south facing room and you will have no problems.

Room Tip: Non South Facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Tamworth Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Tamworth Central

Address: Bolebridge Street, Tamworth B79 7AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Tamworth
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Tamworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Tamworth Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Tamworth Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.