We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lucky stones throw” 5 of 5 stars
Review of pasta di piazza

pasta di piazza
high street, Stone, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 41 Restaurants in Stone
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Telford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A lucky stones throw”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We visited this restaurant on a Sunday lunch with a party of 16 and two babies. I have eaten here on a Saturday night and it was very busy and lively, perhaps too much so. We had a much quieter eating experience on a Sunday and enjoyed it the better for that. Service was good and despite the fact my children dribbled in for a 1.30 start late, drinks were provided promptly as they arrived, high chairs for the two babies were supplied and everyone's food, starters and mains arrived nicely presented and freshly cooked by the open plan kitchen. Only complaint was the filter coffee which was a bit bland and not really hot enough. But yes we would go back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    40
    30
    20
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“dissapointed in management”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

very cold welcome and very unhelpful management, food was okay but overall experience was not good! The manager an Italian looking bloke has a terrible attitude and knows nothing about customer service.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire uk
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A very average version of Italian food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Average food at best with some of the unfriendliest staff I have encountered. One gentleman was incredibly serious and i have never seen smile on any visit.
I won't be returning.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Reliably good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I have been to this restaurant with my wife dozens of times in recent years. It offers good, hearty Italian standards in generous portions, thoughtfully presented. The kitchen is open to view, so you can watch your meal being prepared if you want.

The lunchtime specials menu offers particularly good value, and the wine list is both interesting and extensive, though not expensive.

You will always find this place full of returning locals, which is a good sign!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Always lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We have been to this restaurant many times but have never reviewed it. The service is always good and the atmosphere good but it can get a bit noisy. We love it.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed pasta di piazza also viewed

 
Stone, Staffordshire
 

Been to pasta di piazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage pasta di piazza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.