We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Stafford M6

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Stafford M6 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Stafford M6
Moto Service Area M6 Motorway | Eccleshall Road, Stone ST15 0EU, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Stone
Honiton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

I paid £9 and got a £9 room...

It was tidy but
far from clean, the bathroom made me gag.

The bed was clean and the room itself was clean,...they did what they could with such an aged hotel.

And my room reeked of stale cigarettes, despite asking for non smoking and them saying it was non smoking...

The staff however were lovely....so I cant knock that, but would advice anyone thinking of staying here to rethink and drive 2 miles into stafford or stoke to get much nice travelodges for the smae price with nearby facilities for general ease of use.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    47
    32
    11
    18
See reviews for
46
34
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London UK
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

For £9 I could not go wrong here, great quiet location, with a local M&S and costa, very clean and staff were amazing. Had a very good nights sleep, in a very large room with TV, sofa and new bathroom, all in all can't go wrong!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

Payed £12 a night for this travelodge. good helpful staff. Rooms in need of refurbishment, but at £12 a night cant complain.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2010

This is within the compounds of a service station (with a costa coffee, M&S food). We paid £9, so for that price it is very reasonable. The checkin was quick but the rooms were very basic and stuffy (no A/C and lack of ventilation) - but for £9 what can one expect? OK for a one nighter but no more.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2010

We needed to stay somewhere on the way to the Lake District, and this was perfect. As with all travelodges the rooms are clean and comfortable. The receptionist was very welcoming. And it was the ideal stop over point.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2009

Taking an unscheduled stop here meant that I was unable to take advantage of advance booking rates, so the cost for a room was considerably more than the headline grabbing rates advertised.

The room however offered a variety of TV channels, a shower and a comfortable king sized bed to fall asleep in - welcome after several nights away from such comforts.

In the morning, I discovered the shower did not work - plenty of pressure but no heat - despite the hot taps working on both bath and sink. Reception were able to make another room available for me to shower - not much n the way of pressure, but at least it was hot.

No meals are included in the tariff or available other than the bagged 'breakfast' option, but as the hotel is co-located with a major motorway services area this is less of a problem than it would otherwise be.

Given a cheaper room rate this would be a very recommendable option to stay, but the relatively high rate that is available without booking makes it less attractive.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2009

Booked into this hotel becasue it was very close to my sister's wedding venue. Travelodge is a very basic hotel but for the price you pay (we paid £19 per night), it is outstanding value. The staff on reception were very friendly and helpful.

The room was very clean but a little worn. Our only priority though was a place to rest our heads so we were more than happy. The M&S was very handy for snacks and a quick breakfast.

The only downfall is that the service station doesn't connect to the other side of the road in any way so travelling south meant a 15min detour up the M6 to turn around (but that was something I really should have thought of before I booked).

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Stafford M6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Stafford M6

Address: Moto Service Area M6 Motorway | Eccleshall Road, Stone ST15 0EU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stone
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Stone
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Stafford M6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Stafford m6 Hotel Stone
Travelodge Stone
Travel Lodge Stone
Stone Travelodge
Stone Travel Lodge
Travelodge Stafford M6 Stone, Staffordshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Stafford M6, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.