We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ye Olde Windmill

Ye Olde Windmill
Windmill Lane, | Gentleshaw, Rugeley WS15 4NF, England
+44 1543 682468
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 55 Restaurants in Rugeley
Cuisines: English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: A 16th Century country pub and restaurant with views over 4 counties We have been serving our customers for 30 years. Big open Log Fires and a warm friendly family atmosphere. Beer Gardens and patio areas by Crown Green Bowling green. All food homemade freshly cooked to order using the finest produce
Cannock wood
1 review
“Fabulous meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Went to the windmill last night for a family meal. The service was commendable and food excellent I would definitely return and would recommend this lovely pub to anyone.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    25
    12
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burntwood
1 review
“Sandra”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We went to the Windmill for a family meal with small children, the staff where very accommodating, friendly and helpful.
The food was lovely, good portions and great value. Would recommend and we will certainly be going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best home cooked food around, lovely atmosphere and friendly efficient service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Had yet another lovely meal here, been to many different places for meals but still keep coming back here, always polite and friendly. Find the one review on here bit hard to believe,surely they can't have had that many complaints, possibly slightly exaggerated!! Will 100% be returning and definitely recommend.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We went to the windmill for my mother in laws birthday, 7 adults, two children and two babies, the staff were very helpful carrying high chairs for us, very friendly with my children who decided to sit at the bar chatting to the barmaids, the food was lovely and they accommodated really well charging a mere £1 for a huge bowl of mash and veg for my niece who's 9 months. Everyone had a really good meal with no complaints, my burger was amazing and I will definitely be returning again and would definitely recommend this pub!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, England
1 review
“A lovely place for a family meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

A lovely place for a family meal, excellent value for money, lovely food and great service in a lovely country pub what more could you want!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ye Olde Windmill also viewed

Rugeley, Staffordshire
Cannock, Staffordshire
 
Burntwood, Staffordshire
Abbots Bromley, Rugeley
 

Been to Ye Olde Windmill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ye Olde Windmill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.