We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Rugeley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Rugeley to your Saves list
Travelodge Rugeley
A51/B5013 Western Springs Road, Rugeley WS15 2AS, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Rugeley
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for just one night; stayed in family room although just 2 of us. Nice big room, plenty of hanging/storage space, all clean, decent bathroom and shower, lovely big comfy bed. Tea and coffee making facilities, breakfast 'box' available but didn't sample. Friendly helpful reception staff. All in all comfortable and excellant value for money. Oh and I did hear one duck quack at 7.30!

Room Tip: Room 12 backed onto park quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    6
    1
    6
See reviews for
13
11
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

seemed clean at first but later found a bug on the sheets, took it to reception , not very helpful. bathroom was a bit grubby with some hairs and mold/ quite hard to find. handy for alton towers and there is a subway for breakfeast.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Rugeley, responded to this review, November 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is important to us that our customers receive a clean and fresh room so we are truly sorry that on this occasion your room was not up to our usual high standards. Feedback like yours is invaluable and will be used to improve our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Room filthy, bed for child was mattress on the floor- room stank and 24/7garage outside which meant no sleep with 2 small children- awful stay, will never use travel lodge again!......................

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Scotland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights as a base to visit my family, the room was fine and clean and we had plenty of clean towels. I requested a hair dryer and iron and ironing board which were immediately bought to the room. Bed was clean and comfy and staff were very accommodating. Cheap and cheerful and very good value for money with plenty of local pubs to eat and drink. You get what you pay for in a Travelodge and this one was definitely above average in my opinion.

Room Tip: Parkside of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Petherton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Although it was a bit tricky to get into from the direction we approached it from, once found, it proved to be a very tidy little hotel, with friendly helpful staff and a quite large room with a brilliant bed. Only 2 minutes walk to the town centre and a spectacular Wetherspoons renovation of an old cinema.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, UK
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Spent one night on business. Internet was so slow that it could not even run a test for the engineer. Woken at 5am by car alarm in car park; found my car paintwork damaged. Shower in bathroom didn't work (so loose it was obviously not the first time). Corridors have a stale smell. No refund; just a voucher but I shall never stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Rugeley, responded to this review, October 9, 2014
Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand the importance of our customer’s rooms being fully functional during their stay so we are sorry to learn of the issues you had. Feedback like yours in invaluable to us to ensure we improve our services in the future so thank you for taking the time to give us feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We recently spent one night at the Travelodge for a wedding in the area. Check in and check out was swift and friendly with no problems. The room was a good size and freshly decorated with new curtains and a nice view over the pond with lots of geese. The bathroom was an adequate size and everything was very clean. Beware if running a bath; the water hits the rubber plug square on and blasts back up into your face! A plastic cup in the bathroom per person would be better than one to share. A good night's sleep in a pleasant, quiet room. Rather over priced compared to rivals, but acceptable.

Room Tip: second floor rear have view of park, pond and wildlife
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Rugeley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Rugeley

Address: A51/B5013 Western Springs Road, Rugeley WS15 2AS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Rugeley
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Rugeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Rugeley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Rugeley Hotel Rugeley
Travel Lodge Rugeley
Rugeley Travelodge
Rugeley Travel Lodge
Travelodge Rugeley United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Rugeley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.