We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks for everything.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Willow End

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rugeley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Willow End
Save
You added Willow End to your Saves list
Quarry Close | Slitting Mill, Rugeley WS15 2YB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Rugeley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Essex
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Thanks for everything.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

What a beautiful home, the gardens are stunning and well maintained and the house is spotlessly clean with good decor inside.
The breakfasts were delicious with a good selection to choose from and in standard or large servings.
Glenn and Tina are both lovely and friendly people who welcomed us into their home and even let us warmup infront of their fire after we'd been out,one evening.
It was a great place to stay whilst i was visiting my old home town and Glenn was able to advise us of other places of interest to visit.
Thanks Glenn and Tina, have a fantastic holiday, you really deserve it as you both work so hard. Hope to see you again. x
Best wishes Laura and Richard

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Our teenager son and we stayed for 1 night after visitng our friend in the vicinity. Glenn and Tina were very friendly and welcoming even though we arrived quite late. We felt like going back to our own home. The rooms were big, clean and tidy. The breakfast was deliciously prepared by heart. We'd highly recommend this B&B to travelers who visit this area and we shall stay there again if we visit Rugeley in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Walsham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at Willow End and were very comfortable. Glenn and Tina were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them. We will certainly stay with them again whenever we visit family in Rugeley.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doreen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uckfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed for 5 nights in this delightful B & B. Perfect for me, as visiting a poorly relative. I needed peace and quiet after a stressful day. The en-suite was excellant, and the breakfasts exactly what I requested!.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Can only reinterate previous comments that Glenn and Tina were extremely welcoming, despite us arriving late. The bedrooms are spotless and the breakfast was delicious. We would certainly recommend this place if you are in the area and will go back if needed. Shame that we missed the Thai meal which is a huge selling point.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth_and_Claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed here for two nights to attend a family wedding and couldn't have been happier. Glenn and Tina were very welcoming and within a couple of hours it felt more like staying with family than in a B&B. The room was excellent and the cleanliness throughout was exceptional - I dare anyone not to feel guilty about messing up Tina's bathroom! In the mornings the breakfasts were delicious, professionally served and just right for the day ahead. Having the Chase on the doorstep for an early morning walk was a wonderful bonus. Overall, a most relaxing and pleasant experience. Our only regret was that we did not have the opportunity to try Tina's Thai food. Maybe next time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dortmund, Germany
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

It was a very fine stay at Willows End. The hospitality was absolutely excellent. The town centre is near by and it is surrounded by a wonderful well-wooded region with lots of leisure facilities. We only stayd for one night but can easily imagine to spend our holidays at Willows End.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rugeley
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Rugeley Hotel
1.7 mi away
Cedar Tree Hotel
Cedar Tree Hotel
#3 of 3 in Rugeley
3.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
4.5 of 5 stars 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Premier Inn Cannock (Orbital) Hotel
7.1 mi away
Weston Hall
Weston Hall
#1 of 11 in Stafford
4.5 of 5 stars 460 reviews
2.2 mi away
Colton House
Colton House
#2 of 10 in Rugeley
5.0 of 5 stars 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow End

Address: Quarry Close | Slitting Mill, Rugeley WS15 2YB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Rugeley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Rugeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small high quality Bed & Breakfast accommodation located withing the AONB of Cannock Chase. Within walking distance of the Birches Valley Centre Activities, Mountain Biking and Go Ape etc. With a unique Thai evening meal menu for those who wish to eat in and local pubs/restaurants all within walking distance. Ideal for a peaceful, tranquil relaxing break or as a convenient stop over for business trips. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Willow End Rugeley, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing