We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant little cafe.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cupcake Cafe & Bakery

Cupcake Cafe & Bakery
7a Stanley Street, Leek ST13 5HG, England
+44 7896 983194
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 78 Restaurants in Leek
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: Café, Tea Room, Soups, Sandwiches
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant little cafe.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We called here for lunch today after reading reviews on Tripadvisor and were not disappointed. Food and service excellent. Staff friendly and nothing too much trouble. My toddler ate all her sandwich (ideal size) and loved the marshmallow 'coffee' that was made specially. Other meals were BLT, steak sandwich and oatcakes and all were lovely. We also bought cakes to take away - truly scrummy! Great value for money too. We won't be going anywhere else when we visit Leek now.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    14
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Truly fantastic. Had the cheesecake and wow. Will be going back and taking my mum as I know she will love it.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leek
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Lovely food and great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Today was the first time I have been to this café and the food was lovely and very reasonably priced. The staff were friendly and welcoming..will definitely be paying this place another visit!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wouldn't go anywhere else!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

An amazin little cafe. Jess & chris are excellent hosts & nothing is too much trouble. The venue is cosy & quaint, with a great atmosphere. The food is of excellent quality & value with plenty of variety & the cakes are just to die for!! A real hidden gem in every sense!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Cosy and comfortable with freshly prepared food and welcoming staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We went here for lunch with small children on market day so it was quite busy. It seems like a popular place and I can understand why.
The staff were friendly, helpful and accommodating. There was a box of toys for children to play with to keep them amused. The tea was served in a vintage teapot with cups and saucers and tasted delicious. All of our food was freshly prepared and home made. The cakes looked divine and next I visit I shall look forward to trying one.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cupcake Cafe & Bakery also viewed

Leek, Staffordshire
Leek, Staffordshire
 
Leek, Staffordshire
Leek, Staffordshire
 

Been to Cupcake Cafe & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cupcake Cafe & Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.