We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, brilliant service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pabna

The Pabna
16-18 Ashbourne Road, Leek ST13 5AS, England
+44 1538 381156
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 79 Restaurants in Leek
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: West Midlands Best Restaurant 2013 and 2014- English Curry Awards
Buxton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic, brilliant service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We regulary have takeaways from here and decided one night to eat in the resturant instead. It was lovely, staff very helpful, always noticed when we need an extra drink! fast service and very presentable food. would definately go again and recommend anyone try here.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    35
    4
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leek
2 reviews
“Excellent consistency is everything!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Simply the best "Indian" restaurant in town. The food is always consistantly excellent, choices exceptional and just ask if you want any dish explained and then 'tweaked' to your spice level.
Having used the Pabna for many years the latest plus point is availability for home delivery, and having broken my ankle in August it's really come into its own...even living 8 miles away it's only a couple of quid to get my favourite food delivered to my door. Keep up the good work lads!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Why do they do that?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We were the first couple in the restaurant the other evening and they sat us at a nice quite table in the corner. A couple and their child arrived shortly after and the staff showed them to the table right next to us. A third couple arrived as we were part-way through our meal and - yes, you've guessed - they were placed right next to us too!!! So, in the whole restaurant - which has several rooms and many tables - the three occupied tables were all next to each other. I know this is easier for the staff but it spoiled our evening - as we couldn't talk without being overheard and we had to put up with other people's domestics. Everything else was very good, but the waiter's excuse that "we could have sat wherever we wanted to" was no help (as we were the first there) and even though we now have the 25% discount card (which you can't use on the visit when you first get the card) we probably won't return. Shame, but I like the staff to think about the customer, not how far they have to walk.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Went here to get take away while on holiday in the area. Really friendly staff. My boyfriend said that his chicken korma was a bit bland ( but what do you expect from a korma!! ) but my chicken tikka bhuna was delicious as was the naan and onion bhaji. I would certainly go back. Boyfriend is not so sure but I'm writing the review and I would!!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomeroy, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Evening with Mum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Took my mother who is 85 and my sister here. I pulled up outside in order to allow my mother to have no distance to walk. The staff where out in a flash to assist. We had only main courses but great choice and value, service was excellent and the staff friendly. We had a great laugh and you could see that the staff where enjoying our evening as much as we did. Do try any of the dishes, the lamb that we had was superb.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pabna also viewed

Leek, Staffordshire
Leek, Staffordshire
 
Leek, Staffordshire
Leek, Staffordshire
 

Been to The Pabna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pabna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.