We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vegetarian options” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Naz

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Naz
16 Stockwell Street, Leek, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 81 Restaurants in Leek
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Longnor, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great vegetarian options”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

If you are a veggie and love curry go here. There are lots of veggie options with Quorn or Paneer.
Great food, excellent service, highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    10
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Fantastic Food, excellent friendly service and relaxing surroundings and very clean.
Cannot fault this restaurant. Fabulous menu. Naz a wonderful host. We have been visited Naz Restaurant as a couple, a family, with friends and with a party. All occasions have all been fabulous. Thankyou.

Carol

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice, good for a change...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We went here on a Friday night as we noticed there were some tables available which is unusual! We enjoyed it but have had tastier food in other places. Don't get me wrong it's nice with a good menu and well worth a meal out. Drinks were good, as a non drinker the mango juice made for a welcome change and service was EXCELLENT.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“The best indian in the uk by far!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

This small resturaunt is definatly the best place for a curry I've ever eaten. The curries are cooked to your liking and the staff go out of there way to ensure the meals are cooked to perfection. They are not greasy like other indians round here and bursting with flavour. My husband is a fan of spice and the chef fills his curries with their home grown chillies. The staff are always friendly and they always go out of their way to ensure special occasions are celebrated well in their resturaunt. Having tried all the other indians in the area we would definatly not eat elsewhere. Worth a visit!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Yum food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

short and sweet review for the best indian meal i have ever had. More please. Will be going there again soon. They also do takeaway

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naz also viewed

Leek, Staffordshire
Leek, Staffordshire
 
Leek, Staffordshire
 

Been to Naz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.