We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best indian in the uk by far!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Naz

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Naz
16 Stockwell Street, Leek, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 78 Restaurants in Leek
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
cheshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The best indian in the uk by far!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

This small resturaunt is definatly the best place for a curry I've ever eaten. The curries are cooked to your liking and the staff go out of there way to ensure the meals are cooked to perfection. They are not greasy like other indians round here and bursting with flavour. My husband is a fan of spice and the chef fills his curries with their home grown chillies. The staff are always friendly and they always go out of their way to ensure special occasions are celebrated well in their resturaunt. Having tried all the other indians in the area we would definatly not eat elsewhere. Worth a visit!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    7
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Yum food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

short and sweet review for the best indian meal i have ever had. More please. Will be going there again soon. They also do takeaway

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Haven't been for a few months due to commitments but this is one of if not the best Indian food I have tasted. Try the garlic cheese naan and veg balti. Heaven xxx

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Enjoyed my food and excellent service..would recommend to anyone..will return back in future.naz I enjoyed the evening and we will be visiting again soon.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very disappointing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

My partner & I went to naz as it was recommended to us. Unfortunately things have changed for the worst. We didn't like how close the tables were to start off with & there was not even a 5 min break in between our starters & main. The starters of chicken tikka & onion bhajis were bland. The chicken in the main course didn't even taste like chicken & some pieces were grey,hence why we placed the chicken to one side. The waiter noticed we had done this & we guess that's why he chose not to ask if everything was ok with our meals. We didn't want to make a scene so just paid the £35 bill & left,all if which was in 55mins!! It was a joke really & a lesson learnt!! In future we will stick to shapla :-).

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naz also viewed

Leek, Staffordshire
Leek, Staffordshire
 
Leek, Staffordshire
 

Been to Naz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.