We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oak Tree Farm

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Oak Tree Farm to your Saves list
Oak Tree Farm
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hints Road, Hopwas B78 3AA , England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopwas
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

This was my second trip to Oak Tree Farm and we chose it for our honeymoon.

As we were made so welcome last time we did not hesitate to return there, the proprietors attended to our every need and made us very welcome.

Enjoyed the indoor swimming pool and the breakfasts were superb, would recomend it to any "Gay" couple seeking privacy

Room Tip: All rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    14
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
32
37
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Stayed here again this weekend (29th & 30th October) 3rd time now! And can only say positive things yet again about this place! Lovely people, Clean and Friendly. Went out of there way yet again to help us out! Breakfast was superb! Thank you Brian for booking the Restaurant for us it was lovely! Just spotted the review written about the farm last week and can only say I think this person is a idiot! Hate to inform you but you are in the countryside and you do get insects but how you can say this place is unclean is beyond me! Get into the real world! If you want a run of thie mill manufactured hotel with out charm and character - stay at a Travelodge! Guys thanks again and we will see you again in February!!

Room Tip: The barn is lovely - so quiet and overlooks the horses in the field -
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cullompton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

I've stayed here previously about 5 years ago on business and had a lovely experience.
Booked this time with same expectations with my partner on a visit to the area.. Unfortunately our room (no 2 in the barn) was grubby. Bath was dirty we had to clean before use, the bathroom blind was covered in dead bugs, the white bath towel had a dirty mark on it. The bedroom light shade has a massive cobweb around it, the wine glasses in the room were filthy! On top of that the comfortable 'double' bed was actually 2 single mattresses placed together and as you can imagine gradually parted from each other through the night.
On the plus side we did have a nice breakfast although not seen every covered in clingfilm before? Like most Brits didn't complain at the time perhaps because the owners were not actually present at checkout, looks like they don't do mornings and just leave it to a cook who was very friendly never the less?
I think they are resting on their laurels? Maybe take a bit more pride in the cleanliness.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

We arrived from South Africa to a warm welcome from the staff of the hotel which continued until we left 2 days later. The reason we went to Oak Tree Farm was because it is close to Drayton Manor and at a good price.There was 5 in our party, my wife and 3 grandchildren so we welcomed the peace and quiet of the village as there was little or no traffic. The family room was large, comfortable and clean with a great view of the countryside.The food was excellent, the full English Breakfast was massive and best of all all the food is made fresh by the staff. You are made to feel at home which is what I want when I go on holiday.We were not restricted time wise to be back at a certain time in the evenings, a totally relaxed atmoshere.We went for our evening meal at the pub close by (in walking distance) recommended by the staff where we found the food great. Thank you for a great stay, we would go back any time as we like the 5 star treatment.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

We had a lovely stay. The bed was extremely comfy and the room was very nice with a view of the river. We chose it because it is nestled between a river and a canal so knew that there would be good walks to be had. It is very pretty.

The staff were lovely - Jean in particular. She made us the best breakfast, and we generally felt very cared for. We swam in the pool which was cold (not heated as advertised) but we found that refreshing on a hot day - and it's in a conservatory so pretty humid.
We would love to visit again - so hope that we'll be at the Festival in Lichfield again next year.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

We stayed in this lovely hotel for 3 nights, with our 3 young kids, and another family of 4 travelling with us stayed in the room next door. Everythingwas smooth from start to finish - easy to book, met on arrival with rooms all made up with the necessary beds and cot etc. Lovely and very spacious room, we were also given an adjoining room for the kids which was such a luxury. Great extras in the room - large TVs, mineral water, fridge, tea, coffee, biscuits etc. Lovely ladies working there at breakfast who provided a delicious cooked breakfast (with cereal, fruit etc also available) and were super efficient at cleaning rooms. Swimming pool a bit cold for us! Lovely countryside location and only a few minutes walk to a great pub with outside seating next to the canal, where we enjoyed 2 great evening meals. Only 10 minute drive to Drayton Manor theme park, and lots of other activites near by. Also very handy for the M6 for those looking to stop off on route north or south. We did not have any trouble with noise - very peaceful. Also very welcoming to our kids. We will definitely be back, and recommending to all our friends.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 4 and were given an adjoining room for the kids which was pure luxury
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

This hotel has the wow factor from the moment we parked up outside. It looks wonderful. We were greeted so warmly, we were expected, the lady knew my name and was very friendly with our three children. The room was fantastic, we were all accommodated for, put me up beds for the kids, the view (horses in the field opposite) was lovely, everything was clean and tidy and the bathroom enormous. Lots of facilities, hairdryer, shower, fridge, tv, kettle with complimentary drinks and biscuits.
We all had a great nights sleep, very peaceful and quiet in the hotel. The smell of breakfast in the morning was great to wake up too and we were not disappointed. Excellent, all cooked to order. The service was fab, nothing was too much trouble. Very friendly and really welcomed the fact we had children which is great when we struggle to find a hotel that will sleep all of us in the same room. I liked that the most that we were able to all be together on holiday in wonderful surroundings with excellent hosts at such a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Ours was room 7, big enough for a king size bed, three childrens beds and plenty of floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Oak Tree Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Tree Farm

Address: Hints Road, Hopwas B78 3AA , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Hopwas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hopwas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Oak Tree Farm 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Oak Tree Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Tree Farm Hopwas, England
Oak Tree Farm Hotel Hopwas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oak Tree Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.