We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Hampton by Hilton St. George's Park/Burton Upon Trent to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton by Hilton St. George's Park/Burton Upon Trent
Newborough Road, Needwood, Burton upon Trent DE13 9PD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 11 hotels in Burton upon Trent
Burton upon Trent, null, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“:)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton only for a few nights bt wish it was more ! An excellent place, great rooms, food and friendly atmosphere too all for a reasonable price. Would recommend to anyone and definitely stay again .. Staff were excellent and very friendly and helpful. 5 star experience

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra L, Manager at Hampton by Hilton St. George's Park/Burton Upon Trent, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, thank you so much for your review, we really do appreciate your feedback.

Special thanks for your kind comments regarding our team members, to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay, is really important to us.

Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton by Hilton at St George’s Park very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    19
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
21
22
3
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I detest football, so was really annoyed a global org could take it to the extreme. Had no choice but to stay here as we had a meeting there. Football everywhere including Howard kendal at breakfast and some pansy footballer staring down at me whilst I was try to sleep. Pretty bland food and could have been any other hotel in any other town, don't know what the fuss is about.

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra L, Manager at Hampton by Hilton St. George's Park/Burton Upon Trent, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you for your review following your recent visit to The Hampton by Hilton, St George’s Park.

I am sorry to hear about your experiences with the resturant and thank you for bringing this to our attention we have communicated this to our team to help with any training needs. I apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused.

We do appreciate constructive feedback, which helps towards improving our guests’ time with us, and we do hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

High quality rooms with comfortable beds, large flat screen TV, and sofa bed. Great free breakfast. Very helpful reception staff and excellent service throughout. Very good value at £80 per night. 30 minutes away from Alton Towers.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra L, Manager at Hampton by Hilton St. George's Park/Burton Upon Trent, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Many thanks for your feedback on your recent stay at the Hampton by Hilton St George’s Park; we are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. I am delighted to hear that our team provided an excellent experience throughout your visit and I will be passing your feedback onto the rest of the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed overnight as a conference delegate and could not fault my stay, room was of adequate size, fittings obviously brand new and modern, location very peaceful if a bit isolated. Conference took place mostly in the Hilton part of complex, food and service was excellent from start to finish, would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra L, Manager at Hampton by Hilton St. George's Park/Burton Upon Trent, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at the Hampton by Hilton St George’s Park. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed both the Hampton by Hilton’s and Hilton’s facilities at St George’s Park and we hope we are able to welcome you back to in the near future on either business or leisure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We arrived at the hotel grounds and didn't know what we had put ourselves in for! there was a mile journey through the grounds to the car park and a very grand looking hotel. We walked into the lobby and the hilton check in desk was very helpful in showing us the way to the Hampton by hilton check in desk. Staff very friendly and accomodating. The room was very big and spacious with a very nice shower and toiletries. However it is well worth it and the 24/7 complimentry tea/coffee section was a bonus. We got hot chocolates- very chocolatey!. Breakfast was good but do not put the toast through twice! we managed to set the toast on fire!. the hotel and the grounds itselfs are very relaxing and there is a lot of features relating to the england football team which was pretty cool. You feel very safe and secure within the grounds - security on the main gate, need key to get through each door etc. Overall I would definately reccomend this hotel and I hope to visit again soon! We visited alton towers both days and stayed at the hilton over night - we got a very good deal and was only 20-30 minutes drive to alton towers which was very convienient!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra L, Manager at Hampton by Hilton St. George's Park/Burton Upon Trent, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at the Hampton by Hilton St George’s Park. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed the hotel and also the Hampton experience. We hope that you went on to enjoy your day at Alton Towers as much as your stay with us and that we will be able to welcome you back to the Hampton by Hilton St George’s Park again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here one night. The hotel is very new with a very stark decor. We were given a key for the room carrying our luggage a fair hike, only to find the room was not made up yet. The short story is we were eventually given another. We are lying on our beds resting, when in walks two guys no knock, nada! We complained but like the former situation, Too bad!
This is a commercial hotel designed for sports training camps, not for tourists. The vastness of the building makes it hard to heat, and the thermostat in the room was preset so as not to exceed there desired temp. Clean bed dorm like atmosphere.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra L, Manager at Hampton by Hilton St. George's Park/Burton Upon Trent, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. I am deeply sorry for the staff’s attitude and the rooming problems during your stay. This is not a normal occurrence and I will be following this up with intense staff training. Training will consist of ensuring room checks are completed before guests arrive, systems training and staff behaviour.
Please do not let this experience deter you from stopping with us at Saint George’s Park again and I hope to see you in the near future.
Kind regards,
Hayley Shaw
SGP- Hampton Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed at the Hampton Hotel at St George's Park for 9 days in September 2012. The Park itself is a fantastic venue with great training facilities. The Hampton Hotel offered a very comfortable and highly enjoyable stay. The bedrooms were clean, fresh, comfortable and very modern. Breakfast in the Hampton was nothing short of comprehensive with everything imaginable at a breakfast table on offer - all with great taste. Accompanying breakfast was the delightful reception and management staff who were always there to greet you with a warm smile. In addition the staff were simply wonderful, very friendly and so helpful at all times - we were well and truely looked after during our stay! I highly recommend the Hampton to anyone thinking about visiting.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra L, Manager at Hampton by Hilton St. George's Park/Burton Upon Trent, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Mr Ouzounoglou

Thank you for taking the time to complete our on-line review. Your feedback has been passed onto our team who were extremely pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here at Saint George's Park.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Hayley Shaw
Supervisor
SGP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton by Hilton St. George's Park/Burton Upon Trent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton St. George's Park/Burton Upon Trent

Address: Newborough Road, Needwood, Burton upon Trent DE13 9PD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Burton upon Trent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 hotels in Burton upon Trent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering great quality the Hampton by Hilton at St George's Park is located in The National Forest, approximately six miles from Burton Upon Trent. Centrally located in the country, guests will enjoy close proximity to East Midlands Airport, and Motorway links of M1, M6 and M42. The hotel is also only 20 minutes from Alton Towers and Drayton Manor Theme parks, making it the perfect accommodation for family visits to the East Midlands, in the United Kingdom. Stay in a cosy guest room at this St. George’s Park hotel and sleep well on a comfy Hampton bed©, and stay connected in your guest room with free high-speed internet access.We also offer a range of amenities to make your stay more enjoyable. Maintain your fitness routine in the hotel’s fitness center with cardio machines. Start each day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast, or simply grab a Free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag for a delicious meal to take away, any weekday morning. Keep on top of work with our premier business amenities, including photocopying and fax access, as well as high-speed internet throughout the hotel. Whatever you need for your stay, our friendly staff are happy to help, here at the Hampton by Hilton at St. George’s Park hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hampton by Hilton St. George's Park/Burton Upon Trent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton by Hilton St. George's Park/Burton Upon Trent, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.