We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel to your Saves list
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel
Wellington Road | Burton On Trent, Burton upon Trent DE14 2DQ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
#WakeUpWonderful from £35
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Burton upon Trent
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Friendly welcome by staff, free car park, large room with a huge comfy bed. Spotless clean and a powerful shower with roasting hot water, which I love. Towels and hairdryer provided as well as TV and coffee/tea making facilities.

We only stayed for 1 night but would certainly use this hotel again.

A Beefeater restaurant is adjacent, but we had breakfast in the Morrisons across from the hotel and we had dinner in the Harvester which was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scotslass44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Swindon, England
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This is your usual Premier Inn - clean, well appointed, good service, good value BUT the bed in my room was so hard I couldn't sleep until at about 2 am when i decided to sleep on top of the duvet! I like a firm bed but this was madness and I would have been no less comfortable lying on the floor. At check out the reception staff were completely disinterested about my lack of sleep! Good night guarantee - I don't think so!

Room Tip: Avoid room 118!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst visiting the area. Quiet, clean, fresh and modern top floor room overlooking the large free secure car park. Great value for money - we are real Premier Inn fans! Located opposite a Morrisons and McDonalds and close to a Toby Carvery, Harvester and another pub which served food, although we chose to eat at the adjacent Beefeater. Ideal location for the National Memorial Arboretum (so beautiful and peaceful), Lichfield and a very interesting visit to Claymills Victorian Pumping Station.

If you are using SAT NAV, use the postcode for Morrisons DE14 2AR, as the one provided by Premier Inn will take you into the middle of an industrial estate!

Overall, a very enjoyable stay and would definitely use again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jandanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janner in Suffolk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We only stayed for one night but staff helpful and efficient, bedroom very clean as was bathroom, good shower
and restaurant recently refurbished with very helpful staff.Good well lit car park. Easy to find off main roads. Overall very good experience as you would expect from a Premier Inn.

Room Tip: We were on ground floor room 3 and parked our car right outside our window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilOujO-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Room directly across the road from morrisons supermarket back yard say no more
Lorries arriving all times of the night
Did not have a very good nights sleep here
When we were checking in another guest asked if they were at the back of the hotel
And was told no, we should of click then but did not think any thing of it until during the night
Very clean, beds are very comfortable
Don't rely on Sat Nav as the postcode is wrong for this place
The lad on reception was not very helpful at all in fact he was not help what so ever

Premier Inn need to send their staff down to Stratford upon Avon to see how Excellent Customer Service is delivered to guests, (waterways)

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the car park If you would like some where nice to eat try Wing Wah Chin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlackpoolKingsCourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to provide this due to the noise disturbances you encountered throughout your stay.

Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Naina

Social Media Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here the other night. It's one of the newer type Premier Inns attached to the revamped Beefeater brand. Can't fault the hotel apart from the idiot who decided to put on his/her clogs @ 3.00am and have a wander around the floor above me for about 20mins.

Although I can't blame the hotel it did let down the overall experience. After checkin contact with reception is minimal with a strategic bypass door. Security is high with keycards needed to access all floors. I hope it doesn't turn into a certain shop ;-)

The hotel is clean and relatively new so would recommend it since the beefeater is spot on next door. Windows don't open but rooms are fully air conditioned.

Lots of shops (retail park) just around the corner. Lots of free parking and all appeared secure and safe.

Breakfast was 100%. Hot fresh and plentiful and I would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimbo-Jambini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Overall this place achieves the usual premier inn standard and a little bit more as its fairly new - so I got exactly what I expect. My only complain was the twin room. First time I've done it with premier and its disappointing that they class a twin as a double and a child size single bed. Not the most comfortable bed for me drawing the short straw.

Breakfast was good at the beefeater next door and plenty of parking - dont follow the postcode premier inn give you as it sends you to the wrong place. 5 other colleagues also used it in their different sat navs and it took us all to boots distribution centre !!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NickGBuckle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burton upon Trent
4.3 mi away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-...
#9 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
4.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel
Premier Inn Burton On Trent East...
#5 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
4.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
#10 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
4.0 of 5 stars 357 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
3.5 of 5 stars 349 reviews
3.5 mi away
Dovecliff Hall Hotel
Dovecliff Hall Hotel
#4 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
4.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel

Address: Wellington Road | Burton On Trent, Burton upon Trent DE14 2DQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Burton upon Trent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Burton upon Trent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City sights, country quiet or big days out? It's all on offer at Premier Inn Hotel Burton on Trent Central. In a great location close to St George's Park, you'll also be well placed to explore business and leisure destinations around the West Midlands. Take a wild ride at Alton Towers or Drayton Manor Theme Park. Show your support at St George's Park. Enjoy an afternoon's stroll around Alrewas National Memorial Arboretum, or take a tasting tour at the National Brewery Centre. Then relax with a meal in our tasty restaurant and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. Directions: Exit A38 at Branston junction and take exit for A5121 to Burton. At traffic lights proceed forward. At roundabout take the 3rd exit, hotel is on the left hand side. Hotel is right opposite Morrisons supermarket. Sat Nav post code DE14 2AR. Transport and local information: Branston Water Park 0.8 Miles Coors Museum 2 Miles Claymills 4 Miles Rosliston Forestry Centre 6 Miles National Memorial Arboretum 7 Miles Conkers 10 Miles Twycross Zoo 14 Miles Drayton Manor 19 Miles Alton Towers 24 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing