We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy but not the best Italian Meal” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Enricos

Enricos
Lichfield St, Burton upon Trent DE14 3QN, England
01283533230
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Derbyshire
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Busy but not the best Italian Meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

.We had looked forwards to eating here for a long time as we had heard good things about it. We had a 7p.m. table and the place was very busy, service was friendly and fast. The starter (green lipped mussels) came with a garlic and tomato sauce but was spoilt by having cream added which was neither authentic or necessary . Main course was pasta with a spicy tomato sauce again spoilt by the addition of cream, rather too much of it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    16
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Tucked away in the centre of Burton you could easily miss this great little restaurant.
Have eaten here now on 3 occasions, twice with family and once with clients, and not had a bad meal yet.
Menu is good, with good choice. Good wine list also.
If busy the service can be a little slow, but the food is always piping hot when brought to your table.
Not a massive restaurant but there is a good atmosphere as long as a few of the tables are taken.
Will certainly return again soon.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great food and very pleasant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The food is great here, simple but tasty with allt he traditional dishes. The food was hot and served prompty, the wine good. I would however say they need to do a few variations on their specials as they were the same as last time. Oh and buy a decent coffee machine, the lattee was frothy milk.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burton on trent
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Excellent as always ,great food with buzzing atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

hi we have been visiting enricos on a reasonably regular basis for quite some years and all i can say is we have always found the food excellent ,service is always friendly and efficent and as the restaurant is always full at the weekends with the low ceiling and noise from a nightclub upstairs there is always a great buzz in the room unlike some of the more pricier upmarket restaurants in the area where you can hear a pin drop.i can heartily recommend a visit to enricos but always ring the week befor if you want a weekend table which to me speaks volumes

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton-on-Trent
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

went to this lovely restaurant for the second time in a couple of months, and we were not dissappointed by returning. We were asked to pre order which was not a problem, however i had made a mistake with the ordering of one meal which was corrected smoothly and efficiently. The food was first class and service was spot on and our group of seven friends had a thoruoghly lovely evening. We will happily return in the not too distant future

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enricos also viewed

Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
 
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to Enricos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enricos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.