We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always remember my birthday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baan Thai

Baan Thai
95 High Street, Burton upon Trent DE14 1LJ, England
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
BURTON ON TRENT, STAFFS
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Always remember my birthday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Again a superb meal - always excellent food whenever we visit for a birthday. The lovely staff once gave me a bouquet as they knew it was my birthday, having noted the date in the diary from the previous year! What service. This year, we visited a few days before and the manager, as we were leaving, said "Happy Birthday" and gave me a voucher toward our next visit. We can't fault it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    52
    16
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burton-upon-Trent, null, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This is a great place, the food is amazing value, and tastes so good, the restaurant is spotlessly clean with beautifully carved statues & Thai decoration, the staff are so friendly & polite, this is my favourite Thai food place, would recommend to all.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Yummy, yummy, yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Well nothing more to say really, definitely the best Thai in this area. The staff are always very welcoming and look after everyone brilliantly, they do get large parties in and they are never phased by it and the service is always spot on. We have nights out from work and this is one of our favourite places to go. There is a take out service too which is always prompt and much better than the Chinese takeouts around the area. Fab, thank you.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Never disappoints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This has been one of my favourite restaurants for many years. It had been a good few months since my last visit, but I will make a point of not staying away so long again. The vegetarian mixed starter was delicious as usual. Our main courses were equally tasty. The service is excellent, the satff being extremely polite and attentive. It is great value for money and the atmosphere is always good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Amazing thai food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My wife & I visit every 2 or 3 weeks
It didn't take long for the staff to recognise us and remember our usual orders!
The food is very authentic (i.e., tasty!), we usually have coconut rice and some kind of curry or potato basket.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baan Thai also viewed

Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
 
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to Baan Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baan Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.