We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely Our Favourite Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baan Thai

Baan Thai
95 High Street, Burton upon Trent DE14 1LJ, England
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Burton on Trent
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Definitely Our Favourite Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We have been visiting the Baan Thai for years now for everything from a quiet dinner for two to a 60th Birthday Party. Our most recent visit was for our 38th Wedding Anniversary and we were extremely pleased with the whole evening. We were presented with a bottle of wine to celebrate. The wonderful staff greet each customer most courteously and are observant to the needs of all. We love the decor, ambience, beautiful fresh flowers and the food and staff are unrivalled. We'll be back in November for another birthday and can't wait. We understand that they have now been open in Burton for 10 successful years. CONGRATULATIONS AND WELL DONE TO ALL!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    21
    4
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby, UK
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Old favourite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I have been going to Baan Thai on the high St for many years and have never been disappointed. The staff are really good and always remember our favourite items on the menu even when there has been a gap in our visits. Food is always excellent.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best Thai in the UK”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Best Thai restaurant in the UK. Thats what my wife says and she cooks her own Thai food.
We go there every time we visit Burton (about 3 times a year) and the food is always great and the staff very freindly
Hope to be back soon

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton on Trent
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

great lunch price, Great Pud Thai, can highly recommend.
Pre-ordered for quick hour lunch, and was out in minutes.
Great service

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Lovely meal and night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

I've been here twice and both times have been lovely, the food is amazing and so is the service. I would definitely go here again.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baan Thai also viewed

Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
 
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to Baan Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baan Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.