We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Masons Arms Hotel and Restaurant

Masons Arms Hotel and Restaurant
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Williton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Masons Arms Hotel and Restaurant
Save
You added Masons Arms Hotel and Restaurant to your Saves list
2 North Road, Williton TA4 4SN, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Williton B&B and Inns
Kent UK
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

On our visit to Williton last year with friends, we ate here three times and I must say, we really enjoyed every meal. The place was busy on every visit, but the service was good all of the time. The food was tasty, well presented and good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    9
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
16
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Watchet, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I recently had a carvery at the Masons Arms. The meal was very well priced and there was a choice of pork, beef and turkey. There was a good selection of fresh vegetables and the gravy was tasty.
The whole dining experience was very enjoyable and the atmosphere in the pub was cosy and friendly. Although the pub was busy the service level was very high.

Room Tip: Sorry made a mistake. There is no pool at the Masons Arms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed a night at this pub and dined in the restaurant. From the moment we arrived we were made welcome. The food was very reasonably priced, with good size portions. The restaurant was full and the bar busy with locals - always a good sign. The service was excellent andthe food was good. I would definitley recoomend this pub. What they do is keep it simple and it works. We had our 5 year old daughter with us and the childrens menu was one of the more varied ones that we have seen.A good place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton Warwickshire
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Four of us ate here and we were all pleased with our meals. The food was presented nicely and tasted delicious.Service was good even though they were very busy. Proportions were just right and staff were very friendly. Prices were reasonable. We would definitely eat here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW, UK
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I went with my parents who had been for meals there previously. Very pleasant and obviously very popular. Meal was good - typical carvery but good selection of vegetables and three choices of meat. What I really noticed was how friendly the staff were. The landlady was at the carvery and was very chatty with most people in queue. Will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

This is a friendly pub that serves good food, and always seems busy. There is nothing pretentious here. What you see is what you get. Food is good without being startling, and the staff friendly and efficient. We didn't stay overnight as we are local, and the atmosphere is obviously enriched by a blend of guests and locals, so cannot comment on the accommodation, but the atmosphere here speaks volumes.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here overnight (4) of us in two rooms. The rooms were just gorgeous, clean and cosy. Plenty of room with special touches, like the umbrella if needed. Nice hot showers and soft duvets.the manager was a beautiful lady and very helpful, I can't imagine anyone having anything bad to say about this place as it was typical good old fashioned hospitality. The food was really good to, plenty of food to eat and drinks a good price. I would go again if we were this way and highly recommend to fellow travelers. I offered to take the chef back to Australia with us, he was a little gem lol. Keep up the good work

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Masons Arms Hotel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masons Arms Hotel and Restaurant

Address: 2 North Road, Williton TA4 4SN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Williton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Williton
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Masons Arms Hotel And Restaurant Williton, Somerset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Masons Arms Hotel and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.