We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly & welcoming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stags Head Farm B & B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Stags Head Farm B & B to your Saves list
Stags Head Farm B & B
Stags Head Farm | Chilly Bridge, Dulverton, Exmoor National Park TA22 9JJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Dulverton B&B and Inns
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Friendly & welcoming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed at Stags Head Farm for a few days recently & were very impressed by the beautiful rooms,which have been decorated to a very high standard. Both the bedroom & bathroom were comparable to 4 star hotels, with the hosts Claire & Ray going out of their way to see that everything was to our liking. The breakfasts were excellent, with local produce to the fore, & set us up for a day of exploring Exmoor. I have recommended Stags Head Farm to all my friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
38
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

A lovely B&B, and so glad we booked in to stay here. Our hosts were friendly and welcoming, suggesting places to eat and things to do in and around Exmoor. The rooms are beautifully decorated and spacious. The breakfast was wonderful and truly set us up for the day.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tenterden
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We have had a wonderful stay at Stags Head Farm. The friendly and helpful hosts,Claire and Ray made us most welcome . Delicious breakfasts set us up for walking in this stunning area which we explored with our 2 dogs .
A really relaxing atmosphere at a beautifully restored house in a glorious area, all helped to unwind and restore the soul . We would highly recommend Stags Head and will be returning as soon as we can .
Nick and Margaret . Kent

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Just had the perfect weekend break and stayed at Stags Head B&B - a beautiful location on the edge of Exmoor and close to Dulverton. Claire & Ray the owners made us very welcome on arrival, and our room was perfect with the most comfortable bed I have slept in! the full English Breakfast was excellent - with local produce used - set us up for the rest of the day to explore this lovely area. We will definitely be returning!

Room Tip: All rooms are furnished in a country house style with lovely exposed beams in the 2nd floor bedrooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My partner and I recently stayed at Stag's Head Farm, I believe we were some of the first people to stay in our room as this B&B has only recently opened. I have to say I cannot fault anything at Stag's Head. The setting, right in the middle of Exmoor National Park is absolutely stunning, and Stag's Head is the ideal base from which to explore the local area.

The B&B itself is lovely; beautifully done up and spotlessly clean. We stayed in one of the attic rooms which was full of character with exposed beams and a stunning view of the surrounding area. The bathrooms are clean and modern, with a bath and power shower - exactly what you want after a long day walking and getting muddy! The bed was huge and so comfortable, we certainly slept well, it was so peaceful!

The next morning my partner and I both went for the full English breakfast - it'd be rude not to! Well, we weren't disappointed - bacon, eggs, mushrooms, toast and sausages, all cooked to perfection, piping hot and you could tell it was really good quality produce. Apparently all the meat and eggs etc are sourced locally from high quality butchers and farm shops and you really can tell the difference. It was the perfect start to the day and really set us up for another long day walking.

The owners Claire and Ray really couldn't do enough for us, they were so welcoming and friendly. They are obviously really knowledgeable about the area and gave us loads of tips for our walks and some great local pubs too.

All in all we loved our long weekend away and would definitely recommend Stag's Head Farm to others. We hope we are able to visit there again this year and are already looking forward to our next trip.

Room Tip: We loved our attic room as it was so cosy and characterful, but looking at the website, all of the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stags Head Farm B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stags Head Farm B & B

Address: Stags Head Farm | Chilly Bridge, Dulverton, Exmoor National Park TA22 9JJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Dulverton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Dulverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We’re a small, family run B&B in the heart of Exmoor National Park, Somerset. We have recently lovingly refurbished our grade II listed building to create a contemporary, yet cosy, rural retreat set in seven acres of land.All of our bedrooms are en-suite, with powerful showers and baths. All rooms have either kingsize or super-kingsize beds, fresh coffee and homemade cakes. Nearby Dulverton has many wonderful pubs, cafes and restaurants and is less than 10 minutes drive away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Stags Head Farm B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stags Head Farm B & B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.