We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely 1 week stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Winsbere House

Winsbere House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dulverton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Winsbere House
Save
You added Winsbere House to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   64 Battleton, Dulverton, Exmoor National Park TA22 9HU, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 16 Dulverton B&B and Inns
Buckinghamshire, england
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely 1 week stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our first stay with Margaret and Richard.
Everything we looked for: Friendly, relaxing, lovely views, clean and a great breakfast each morning.
No negatives, just great. Will definately return next year.

Mr and Mrs S, Buckinghamshire

Room Tip: En suite was definately the best room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
16
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
211 helpful votes 211 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

What nice people the owners are. You got good accommodation for the price very clean and well cared for,and Margaret took a lot of trouble helping us find things to do. The breakfast was very good and we appreciated that too. . My only problem was that there wasn't any wifi, and since the signal is bad in the area we had a problem organising our onward stay. However this is not something that will probably bother most people.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

First visit for many years. Still a really nice place. Richard and Margaret very friendly and helpful.
Room comfortable and well furnished (Like the freesat).
Breakfast very filling with a wide variety of choice served in the dining room.
Margaret being very knowledgeable about the area recommended places to visit and eat.
Ate out both nights at The Anchor and The Rest and Be Thankful both worth a visit.
Would we go back Yes!

Room Tip: Have only used one room the big double but all are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Spent three nights here while visiting friends in Dulverton,a delightful town on the lower slopes of Exmoor. The weather was very cold in March,my room was warm, very comfortable and clean,also the dining room where Margaret provided an excellent breakfast of choice.This being my second visit I have now decided to make future stays at "Winsbere House"

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I have stayed at Winsbere House twice. Both times I have received a warm welcome from both Margaret and Richard. The rooms were clean and comfortable and I had a great breakfast. Dulverton is a pretty town on the edge of Exmoor and has some great pubs and restaurants for what is a relatively small place. There is a particularly good Thai restaurant which I would thoroughly recommend. This would be be a great place to stay as a base to explore Exmoor and the nearby coast, which are both stunning landscapes.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

we spent a very pleasant night here while touring in devon. The en-suite room was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. It is on the edge of a delightful village and is a ten minute walk to the centre. We ate at the Bridge Inn which we would also recommend.

Room Tip: remember to ask for the wi-fi password!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights .It was a very comfortable and relaxing break. Margaret made me feel
very welcome . The breakfast was first class too .I would certainly stay here again when next in the area

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Winsbere House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winsbere House

Address: 64 Battleton, Dulverton, Exmoor National Park TA22 9HU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Dulverton
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Dulverton
Hotel Class:4 star — Winsbere House 4*
Number of rooms: 3

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Winsbere House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.