We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Victorian Hotel with friendly staff, attentive service and good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Wellington Terrace, Clevedon BS21 7BL, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Clevedon
Warwick, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Victorian Hotel with friendly staff, attentive service and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I stayed mid week as part of a conference.

The rooms are a little dated and the heating appears to have some issues.

BUT it was overall a very good experience.

The staff are friendly and efficient.
I ate four meals here all were good.

Public rooms and bar are very spacious, with wonderful views and lots of comfortable arm chairs and sofas.

conference facilities are good.

So nice to stay in a real hotel with real service rather than bland budget chains!

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    228
    94
    39
    18
See reviews for
92
260
28
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
stone
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

This hotel is lovely. We found the staff very friendly and helpful. The food was good and fresh. Its got fantastic views over the estuary. We were on the top floor, the bed room was a good size and clean. The rooms had been recently refurbished. The bed was comfortable and the sheets were soft. It was a grand hotel in its hayday but the decor in the main areas I.e. bar and lounge etc are dated, but don't let this put you off. The staff are so helpful and pleasant, the choice and quality of food was very good. Its the best hotel we have stayed in for a number of years.

Room Tip: You need to ask for the estuary side not road side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
latonaleisure, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for the review from your recent stay,it is very pleasing to reaad that our beautifully appointed hotel is the best that you have staved in for a number of years. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed for one night early November 2012. I was in one room with my son whilst my daughter was in another with my ex, as we were visiting Bristol. The hotel was beautifully situated overlooking the Bristol Channel, a terrific view which could be very well appreciated from the dining room with its huge panoramic bay window. The staff were extraordinarily friendly and helpful. The rooms were lovely and clean and warm. The inclusive breakfast was a pick-what-you-like buffet with a very wide choice of well presented food. A modest price bought us one of the most positive hotel stays I can ever remember. What's not to like?.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
latonaleisure, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments posted here, yes we agree the hotel is in a simply amazing location, we are pleased that you also enjoyed all your meals including the breakfasts,many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clevedon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Thank you to Marie and staff for making our 40th Wedding Anniversary special, the meal was excellent and enjoyed by all, we had use of the Wellington Suite and with young children it was free for us to relax and space for the children without disturbing other guest. Our daughter had her wedding reception there 18months ago and again the service was excellent. Thank you once again. Would recommend.

Room Tip: We did not stay as we live locally but would recommend staying, celebrating a special occasion or to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed for one night in October. Grand building inside and out, with a brilliant view of the sea from the dining room. My room had a strong WiFi signal. First time I've seen Welsh on TV. Not really a problem, but the hotel laundry truck blocked my exit from the carpark for a few minutes.

Room Tip: Next time, I will try for a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KNOWLE, WARWICKSHIRE
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Grand rooms ... many with great views over the Bristol Channel. Service was generally good but some lounge areas were closed off during the day due to lack of staff. Breakfast was good but lacked variety. If we had stayed for a fourth day, I think we would have skipped breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Very friendly staff and a warm welcome upon arrival. Afternoon tea was civilised and breakfast was nice. Although the rooms definitely did not stand up to my standards e.g. Wall were peeling and damp was showing, stains in the sink and toilet, problems with shower temperature gauge. The beds were horrendous comfort wise, very small room and bathroom, horrendous noises with pipes waking me and my family up during the night, dust around the sink, holes in the shower curtain, door were jamming, wardrobe cupboard wouldn't close fully and would swing during the night and the room was hot and stuffy!

Room Tip: Preferably I would choose a suite next time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel

Address: Wellington Terrace, Clevedon BS21 7BL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Clevedon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Clevedon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Walton Park occupies a stunning cliff top location and is charmingly nestled in two acres of landscaped gardens overlooking the Severn Estuary and Welsh Hills. Originally built in the late 19th century, the Walton Park has been sympathetically restored and has now developed into Clevedon's Premier Hotel. Guests can wine and dine in the Victorian splendour of the award-winning Somerset Restaurant and enjoy the breathtaking sunsets over the Celtic coastline. The spacious, lavishly equipped bedrooms, the majority with magnificent views over the Bristol Channel, are individually designed and furnished to a high standard and all complete with freeview colour TV, and complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clevedon
Clevedon Best Western
BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel Clevedon, England, UK

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.