We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good standard” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Bridgwater

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Bridgwater to your Saves list
Premier Inn Bridgwater
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Bridgwater
Express Park - Bristol Road, Bridgwater TA6 4RR, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Bridgwater
Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good standard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Clean, quiet rooms, comfortable beds (apart from the 4th 'camp bed' for one of my sons). Usual good standard breakfast. The Brewer's Fayre next door is where the breakfast and restaurant are situated. Not so nice in there but handy if you don't want to travel for a one off meal in the evening. Food not so great. My only disappointment was the UHT milk for hot drinks in your room tasted strongly of plastic.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    78
    35
    16
    2
See reviews for
77
55
15
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Have stayed in a few Premier Inn's, they are usually very good/ excellent so this one, for me, suffered quite a bit by comparison. As per other recent reviews, in warm weather, noise from adjacent premises is noticeable with windows open, so air-con may be an answer. The Brewers Fayre food next door was a let down, uninspired menu and not well cooked, long queues to order and pay.
Felt for the staff, as ever, they were clearly doing their best to provide good service and make peoples stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The hotel was really nice and the room was really clean and comfortable, the staff were really freindly and very helpful nothing was too much trouble in the hotel or the resturant next door, the location was lovely , plenty of nice walks. We picked this hotel in bridgewater as it is not far from wookey hole and chedder gorge also western super mare lovely beach plenty to do.the views when driving to these loctions are breath taking worth stopping to look.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Check in great room clean and well presented room far to warm a fan really doesn't cut it in 2013 air con should be standard as it is in many prem inns
Night porter was useless was talking to his ( or maybe someone else's ) wife on phone on both occasions I went to reception and I felt I was an inconvenience both times.
Still love prem inns just not that one.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Very pleasant check in staff couldnt be more helpful. It was very warm and subsequently a fan was in use to move the warm air around the room (air con)Little sleep due to the floor above very noisy, doors banging, could do with adjustments of the closers. On check out after being asked if we slept well, advised no, it's an older building what do you expect :-(

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My wife and I had an overnight stop last week, on the way to St Ives, Cornwall. Very easy to find, plentiful parking, very helpful staff and excellent accommodation. It would be very easy to start taking Premier Inns for granted - they are invariably spotless and well maintained. This was no exception. I can thoroughly recommend this establishment.

The Brewers Fayre next door was also first class.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, England
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Since staying here, I have revisited their web site to check if I misunderstood their policy re lone travellers. I was such a traveller and was given a room on the ground floor. Cars were parked immediately outside the window and hence, I felt rather vulnerable. Even though the temperature was very warm, I felt unable to open the window. Indeed, I kept the curtains closed at all times as I was aware of people moving around outside. Consequently, I did not have a very restful sleep as, even when using the fan provided in the room, I was simply too hot. The staff at the adjacent Brewers Fayre were very friendly and attentative.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Bridgwater, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and for this reason your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. Please email your booking details to talktous@premierinn.com so we can investigate further. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Bridgwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bridgwater

Address: Express Park - Bristol Road, Bridgwater TA6 4RR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bridgwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Bridgwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Bridgwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel Bridgwater
Premier Inn Bridgwater Somerset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Bridgwater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.