We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homage to low energy lighting!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Bridgwater

Premier Inn Bridgwater
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Bridgwater to your Saves list
Premier Inn Bridgwater
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Express Park - Bristol Road, Bridgwater TA6 4RR, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Bridgwater
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Homage to low energy lighting!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

On the basis you get what you pay for there’s nothing too wrong with the hotel, the walls were thin and some of the neighbours were noisy, but it’s clean and I got a good night’s sleep. My only gripe was the proliferation of low energy light bulbs. No I’m not the Eco Antichrist, it’s just that technology has moved on from basic compact florescent and LED bulbs. Walking into my room lit by a dull blue hue was not the most enticing of starts and the daylight spots were clinical rather than cosy. It wouldn’t take much imagination or effort to replace these old clunkers as they fail with modern warm white alternatives and give romance a fighting chance. Rant over!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the petrol station - its a 24 hour operation and does get noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    101
    47
    22
    6
See reviews for
102
70
16
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chaddesley Corbett, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The positives:

- Friendly welcome by staff at reception
- Beds very comfortable
- Very clean
- Well decorated

The negatives:

- depressing location situated beside a dual carriageway, a main railway line, near the M5, a 24 hour petrol station, a construction for a new police station and a series of very large central distribution warehouses with 24 hour lorry traffic to boot.
- even with the windows shut, the noise from the 24 hour service station was unbearable.
- whilst these sort of hotels are never located in the most pleasant locations, Bridgwater Premier Inn is particularly bad.

Conclusion

If the hotel were to be lifted up and relocated to somewhere with a better external environment then this Premier Inn would be great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Bridgwater, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night on way to Devon for holiday. Very friendly staff, convenient location, paid £3 for 24 hour of wifi. Clean, comfortable, large double room, what you'd expect from premier inn. Had drink in Brewers fair, disappointed that there was no local cider available either on tap or bottled, helpful staff and decided to go to Weatherspoons in the town centre as it was £3 cheaper per breakfast. Only negative was being woken up at 6am by kids running up and down corridor, shouting, but understandable this wasn't premier inn's fault.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I stay in the Premier Inn chain quite often. The Bridgwater one is equally as good as all of the others around the UK. They are what they are, somewhere comfortable to lay your head and move on the next day. The breakfast is good enough to see you right!!

I find that most Premier Inns are teamed up with a restaurant from the "Vintage Inn" chain. If you have a "Times Card" (From the Times Newspaper) you can get 25% off of your food/drink bill. I have personally save myself and the company I work for much more than the card costs to subscribe to.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

My first stay at this premier inn was great. Me and my partner had no problems.
But during our last stay it was a nightmare. Our bathroom smelt horrible. Our door was open when we woke and money missing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Bridgwater, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Were on a road trip as this was booked as a need somewhere to sleep tonight option over the phone via the Premier inn booking line - £69 for one night. We advised our arrival would be approx 20 minutes and were greeted and checked in very swiftly.
The lady on the desk was very welcoming and gave us all the information we needed, even offering to phone ahead to the restaurant to request a table for us half an hour later.

The room was nicely decorated, laid out with plenty of information, warm and comfortable. Backed onto the car park was there was no noise from this at all! Would have looked to have been able to say I didn't sleep well and dispute the guarantee but we both slept very well.

Restaurant next door was busy but not overly, 2 meals and 2 drinks - nicely cooked food and service was polite.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Last stop on a 4 day family trip. Arrived very late (11pm) and were very pleased with the Premier Inn and check in. Fast and quick, even with computer problems. We stayed in Room 14.
Positives
Check in – From walking into reception to being in bed trying to get to sleep, 15 minutes. Well done guys.
Cleanliness – Excellent
Reception – Excellent
Beds – Perfect (Premier Inn beds are the best for the whole family)
Area – Quiet, no problems.
TVs – Best out of Bridgwater, Taunton East and Newquay Fraddon.
Negatives
None
Advice.
Did not bother with the breakfast. Good value if you have 2 kids.
Ideal for popping to Street for shopping.

Room Tip: Before unpacking, listen to see if there is any noise. We did not hear any, so top marks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Bridgwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bridgwater

Address: Express Park - Bristol Road, Bridgwater TA6 4RR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bridgwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Bridgwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bridgwater 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Bridgwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel Bridgwater
Premier Inn Bridgwater Somerset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Bridgwater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.