We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for money.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tudor Hotel

Tudor Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Tudor Hotel to your Saves list
Tudor Hotel
21 Saint Mary Street, Bridgwater TA6 3LX, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 30 Bridgwater B&B and Inns
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good Value for money.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one night only, the hotel room suited me well. Everything I required, small but very compact. Nicely decorated. The showroom looked new, good quality fittings, and most of all, powerful hot shower. Only issue I had was the building is clearly very old, and there are so many stairs and corridors for a two storey building, every time I left the my room I came out downstairs in a different place. breakfast was delicious, liked the free Sunday paper to read as well.

I would definitely stay here again. The staff are all very friendly and efficient, and made me feel very welcome.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    9
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
11
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wadebridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Well...we ate at this hotel 3 years ago when visiting bridgwater carnival. We traced it again this year as last time was so good. We booked as a party of 11. the service we received was not reduced in any way, shape or form considering it was their busiest day of the year. They were attentive, timely and the variety of food and quality was second to none. Well done Tudor !! .....and well done to the Gremlins!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This fabulous chracteristic hotel bring warmth and service together with ease. The staff are so friendly and provide a fine dining experience mixed with a homely feeling throughout your time spent at the Tudor. The rooms are very clean with all the modern essentials needed however they blend with the periodic feel of this charmingly aged building.
The food here is a must, large portions and perfectly cooked steaks to die for. A varied menu and a damn good hearty English breakfast for the finish to a most pleasurable stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We've eaten here on many occasions and cannot fault the service we have recieved. The food is high quality and the service is generally up-to-scratch.

The Menu is reasonably varied and they offer "daily specials" so there's always something different. The food could be deemed a little on the expensive side, but they regularly do "2 for £15" deals throughout the week.

A pleasant place to eat.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medstead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

The biggest down side to this hotel is the lack of parking , ie it's a free for all in the surrounding streets as there is no car park. At check in I asked for a quiet room , room 14 was allocated after asking how tall I was, 6'3", (low bathroom ceiling). So the room is small but nicely decorated and importantly quiet, but there was a problem with the shower, just a dribble of hot coming out, so I changed rooms to number 8, same size but less elegant, and rather noisy, some cooling equipment motor running(hurrah for ear plugs). This place, due to its age, suffers the usual creaking floor boards and foibles of an old building. The first of my two night stay I ate in the restaurant, which was OK, it's not going to win any awards but it was good hearty fare. Breakfast was spot on and plenty of it too. The staff were all very nice especially the lady on reception. So overall very good, if I were to come back to Bridgwater this would be my first choice.

Room Tip: room 14 as long as you're under 6'3" and they have fixed the shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerzet
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

4th stay and now have our two favorite rooms. Had a starter only (smoked salmon) in the restaurant and the value was excellent. Breakfast was again good and lasted us until the evening. One minor problem in the bathroom that was sorted with no fuss as soon as we let them know.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tudor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Hotel

Address: 21 Saint Mary Street, Bridgwater TA6 3LX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bridgwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Bridgwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Tudor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tudor Hotel Bridgwater, Somerset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tudor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.