We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosewood House B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Rosewood House B&B to your Saves list
Rosewood House B&B
Stathe Road | Burrowbridge, Bridgwater TA7 0RY, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 30 Bridgwater B&B and Inns
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had a lovely stay at Rosewood House B&B. I would highly recommend it, the location is lovely and the hosts were very nice and helpful. Lovely room and a delicious breakfast. The local pub, a few steps away, was very friendly and served very good food, at a reasonable price. We really enjoyed our weekend celebrating our wedding anniversary, it couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We were looking for a quiet place off the beaten track, and this was perfect!

a 2 minute walk to the King Alfred, where some of the nicest country food you could get.

Hosts were warm, welcoming and very helpful with ideas of where to explore

Definitely recommend this to people who are looking for a quiet little get away!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed in one of the apartments, our friends Barry & Noreen had the other one, both were very clean and comfortable furnished to your every needs. Ken & Catherine were very nice, and Buddy was a little Gem.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dereham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Great welcome by the owners who were friendly and happy to help and advise on the locality. Along with friends we stayed in the B & B rooms which were large, airy and comfortable with everything that you might need. The breakfast was delicious with a good choice and lots of local produce. The owners were very patient and happy to cater to our needs as two of our party had special dietary requirements. We would also recommend the King Alfred as the food was excellent. Our hosts even offered to book a table for us and provided torches to help us get home at the end of the evening. All in all an excellent place to stay and we would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Everything was first class - a spacious, private room decorated beautifully, with a good view, and the best shower we've experienced in England. The friendly, down to earth owners kindly emailed us to advise about a local road closure and their suggestions for an alternative route. Breakfast was lovely as was the room we ate in. We were sorry we only had one night there, would love to use it as a base to explore surrounding areas and enjoy the quiet rural atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

This B&B is quite simply exquisite. Our room was lovely and bright with a fantastic view and spotlessly clean. The owners are lovely people who made us and our two young children feel very welcome. A fantastic breakfast topped it off. Off street parking.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

of all the b&b we have stayed in over the years.this has to take the gold medal.
Catherine &Ken were more like wonderful hosts than b&b owners.The room,attention to detail,breakfast.Our stay was perfection.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosewood House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood House B&B

Address: Stathe Road | Burrowbridge, Bridgwater TA7 0RY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bridgwater
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Bridgwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosewood House is in the village of Burrowbridge in the middle of the unique Somerset Levels, where you can simply enjoy the quiet relaxing setting or take part in the many countryside pursuits. Ideally situated for exploring Somerset. Nature lovers, bird watchers, walkers, cyclists, fishermen, archaeologists and historians - there's something for everyone. Spectacular views over the River Parrett across to Southlake Moor (SSSI) and Burrow Mump. Full English or continental breakfast included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Rosewood House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood House B&B Bridgwater, Somerset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosewood House B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.