We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast only” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54 to your Saves list
Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Welcome Break Service Area J4 | M54, Priorslee Road, Shifnal TF11 8TG, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book Early and Save 15%!
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Shifnal
Sissinghurst, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Breakfast only”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

On a previous journey from Kent to Anglsey we stopped here to buy petrol and a sandwich. This time we stopped at 8am for breakfast. It had obviously been cooked an hour earlier, the bacon was cold and the mushrooms like rubber, the service was 'strange' and we could not wait to leave. I am embarassed to what people from abroad think of our restaurants when they are allowed to serve such terrible food.

Another time we would only buy a wrapped sandwich and a costa coffee.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    52
    39
    9
    10
See reviews for
35
35
17
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newtown, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We stayed in 110 at the top of the stairs. We had the sofabed as a bed as we had our daughter with us. The sofa bed was firm as expected but ok for one night. Our mattres was very well worn, nit the comfiest night. Tea and coffee facilities were great. Room didn't smell great but I don't think this was down to cleanliness as the sink was completely locked. My husband unblocked it after a fair effort. This was a little disappointing and very smelly. The hotel is very quiet at night, we slept with the window open and gad a peaceful night.
Reception is remeniscent of a higher grade hotel and the staff are top grade too. Receptionist was very helpful.
Starbucks is within the services next door approx 20 yards away, lovely to take a twa and cake to the room at night and perfect for breakfast. There is also a burger king and self serve restaurant within it as well as a well stocked petrol retail area.
Would I stay again, yes.
We did mention the sink incident and the management responded quickly and positively. I would definately recomend this as opposed to other similar priced stays.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Very welcoming lady on reception. Room spacious and clean, couldnt really fault anything. This hotel is perfect base for visiting ironbridge and lovely countryside walks.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012 via mobile

Average room, bed was a bit hard, complimentary toiletries from the main desk, bath tub wasn't very clean, windowed looked out onto...a grass bank ?!? Payed for a continental breakfast to the door which was quite nice, It was alright, seemed a bi pricey for what we got though...

Stayed February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnPeterborough, General Manager at Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
I am sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. We always aim to ensure our guests experience the best service and enjoy their stay with us at Days Inn Telford

We offer Hypnos Beds in all of our rooms and try to ensure they are regularly maintained to offer the best comfort. I have spoken to Housekeeping in regards to the bed in your assigned room, so that we can investigate and bring it back up to the high standards with strive to provide.

I have also spoken to Housekeeping in regards to the condition of your assigned room, so that we can investigate the matter. We are now currently checking all bathrooms after your concerns to ensure this is an isolated incident.

We try our best to give our guests as much choice as possible for breakfast that we can offer. All guests can pick and choose from a variety of cereals, fruit, yoghurts, croissants, etc. If you do not fancy our continental option, we also offer a Full English breakfast, in our Eat In restaurant located in the Main Service Area.

Again I apologise you did not enjoy your stay and hope we will get an opportunity to accommodate you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales uk
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

this hotel is in a good location for visiting shropshire shrewsbury.its clean comfortable and well looked after by manager melanie close .staff are all friendly and welcoming shifnall is just nearby a village with pubs and restaurants in a rural location 3.50 each way in a taxi have stayed here twice now excellent.

Room Tip: two floors all excellent considering on motorway no noise great sleep quality spotless clean comfy b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Stayed three nights and found it a good base to visit the area. The place was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. You could hear the Motorway traffic but that was expected and you got use to it, not stopping a good night's sleep in the comfy bed.
We went to Shifnal for our meals and drinks, just a short trip in the car or taxi (very reasonable).

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
148 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Spent 1 night here as attending my grandsons christening in Telford.
We had 3 rooms, one smelt a bit strange but they were happy to give us an alternative and still kept the 3 rooms together.They were a good size and very clean. Sofa bed a bit small so you would only get 2 smallish children in there, it was ok for my 14 year old!
Receptionist was ok but could have been a bit more friendly, we wanted to check in and pay for all rooms but she made it such an effort, insisting on loads of signatures etc, even from my 80 year old mother.
Overall we got a reasonable rate and the location was perfect as we had to go into Telford and Shifnal, both easy to get to. We would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54

Address: Welcome Break Service Area J4 | M54, Priorslee Road, Shifnal TF11 8TG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Shifnal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Shifnal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Telford is just off junction 4 of the M54 and 5 miles from Telford. There is free parking and bedrooms have en-suite bathrooms and free Wi-Fi. All rooms have baths and showers and feature Freeview flat-screen TVs. Hypnos beds provide a comfort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Telford Ironbridge m54 Hotel Shifnal
Days Inn Shifnal
Shifnal Days Inn
Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54 Shifnal, Shropshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.