We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, excellent staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sebastians Hotel

Sebastians Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Oswestry
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sebastians Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45 Willow Street, Oswestry SY11 1AQ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Oswestry
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great rooms, excellent staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here well over a year ago while at a wedding. Staff where very friendly and polite. Room was very nice and almost boutique in style. The wife loved it. For it's 3 star rating I was surprised. I thought it was easily a 4 star establishment. We never ate in the restaurant but was told it was very good.

I would happily stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    10
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
25
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
llansantffraid
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We went for a 40th birthday meal, lovely service, we sat in the lobby area with drinks whilst waiting for our table, food was lovely lots of choices not a large amount on your plate but lovely all the same. Waitress was very attentive checking all was good. Nice setting but pricey.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay. A delightful small hotel based on the restaurant whose meals are absolutely wonderful. We had dinner both nights of our stay and they were excellent. The courtyard is great for that pre-dinner drink in the shade (we struck the heat of July). The room was small and a little cramped but very good quality. Great service. We would definitely stay there again or recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We recieved a very warm welcome with tea and biscuits in the courtyard. Our room was well appointed and really comfortable.

The food was good quality, well cooked and beautifully presented with friendly and professional service.

I would definitely recommend this restaurant with rooms.

Looking forward to a return visit.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

A liitle gem of a Hotel in the centre of Oswestry. The rooms were lovely with really comfy bed and a great powerful shower. Service was friendly and fantastic and the breakfasts on a par with the best I have had anywhere

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenbury Wells, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This is a lovely little hotel, very clean and well equipped. The owners were very friendly, and the breakfast was excellent. Didn't get to eat in the restaurant as it was closed the night we stayed. However the owner recommended another restaurant close by which was great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We had the good fortune on choosing this lovely hotel by chance for a Saturday night stay. The welcome we received was second to none, the room warm,tasteful and very comfortable and clean. Mark and Michelle were fantastic hosts and the evening meal was just fabulous. Extremely good value for money and comes highly reccomended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sebastians Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sebastians Hotel

Address: 45 Willow Street, Oswestry SY11 1AQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Oswestry
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oswestry
#3 Business Hotel in Oswestry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sebastians Hotel 4*
Also Known As:
Sebastians Hotel Oswestry, Shropshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sebastians Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sebastians Hotel to your Saves list