We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oswestry premier inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Oswestry

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Oswestry to your Saves list
Premier Inn Oswestry
Rod Meadows Maes Y Clawdd | Maesbury Road Industrial Estate, Oswestry SY10 8NN, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Oswestry
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
“Oswestry premier inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Everything you expect from a premier inn. Friendly staff, clean quiet room, plenty of hot water etc. would stay here again. Although small the itself town has everything you need. And Chirk castle is worth a visit!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darcie P, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for such a lovely review.
Glad you enjoyed your stay and we agree Chirk Castle is well worth a visit.

Kind Regards
Darcie Powell
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    93
    21
    11
    3
See reviews for
99
99
16
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Diss, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Good Value for your money especially with promotional deals. Location not the best but could be improved with extra trees and bushes. The connection between hotel and dining section should have a connection door rather than going out side in all weather conditions.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darcie P, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thanks for posting a review for Premier inn Oswestry,
Your comments will be taken on board.
Hopefully we can welcome you back in the near future.
Thanks again.

Kind Regards
Darcie Powell
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

bright clean and value for money who could ask for more.!!!!!!!!!! Would definitely stay here again.. .........the Power of purple !!!! You know what you are going to get and your are happy !!! Premier Inn rules

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darcie P, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for your great review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hopefully see you again soon at Premier inn Oswestry

Kind Regards
Darcie Powell
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esher, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We had booked a room for two for two nights with breakfast for £123. We received a warm welcome on arrival which made us feel we had made the right decision in staying there. The room was clean but only had one hand towel so I went down to reception to get another towel. No problems so far. However, I did need to go down to reception because I could not access the free Wi-Fi in my room. The reception was able to sort this out and I was able to access the free Wi-Fi in my room for around five minutes that day but not the following day and certainly not in the adjoining restaurant. We gave up trying to do so. We also had problems with the card keys and were given a new set. Our problems did not end there. I found it very difficult to get to sleep because the bathroom extractor fan is very loud and does not turn itself off until about five minutes after the light is closed in the bathroom. So, no chance of falling asleep after any trip to the bathroom. Also there is too much light in the room from the TV button, the flickering light on the fire safety alarm and light coming in underneath the door from the outside corridor. The following day we arrived late back to find our room had not been touched - the bed was unmade and damp, dirty, towels were still in the bathroom without clean replacements. I went down to complain to reception and was given a set of towels and was promised that my complaint would be relayed to housekeeping. No attempt was made to enter the room to remove the damp, dirty towels or make the bed.

The service and standard of cooking in the adjoining restaurant was poor. On the first morning we were served fried eggs with hard, congealed yolks, salty bacon and cheap and nasty hash browns. The following morning we asked for lightly fried eggs with soft yolks and received eggs with hard, congealed yolks. Obviously cooked well in advance and warmed-up. At dinner, we asked to be serve with drinks before the meal arrived so that we can order further drinks to drink during the meal. After a very long wait we had to chase up our order. The over cooked meal arrived first and later our pre-dinner drinks! When we left the hotel, the same receptionist to whom I made my complaint asked if we had enjoyed our stay. Having reminded her of our complaint, I received the impression that she was not interested and was just repeating a prepared script. We have family in the area and, if it had lived up to all its hype, would have stayed there on a regular basis.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Oswestry, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camborne, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Friendly and helpful staff. Lovely clean, well equipped room. The bed was comfortable and firm. Self adjusting heating with easy controls. Tea and coffee facilities. They even had soap for the basin and shower...which is good if you forgot your own.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darcie P, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank You for such a positive review.
Hopefully welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
Darcie Powell
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stayed here as we were visiting somewhere close by, and we got the room at the bargin price of £29. Rachel the receptionist was lovely and very helpful. The room was clean and located at the back so not noisy. Definitely would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darcie P, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, Glad you enjoyed your stay and recognised the great staff we have at the hotel.
Hopefully see you again in the future

Kind regards
Darcie Powell
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

The location was excellent, the staff in both the hotel and restaurant next door were helpful and friendly.
I must admit they were trained to ask if everything was ok and after 2 or 3 times during my stay I started to wonder why I was being asked.
I am not used to staying at this hotel chain and found the bedroom sparse and cold for the money. I would like to understand the definition of a budget hotel that cost £85.00 for B&B.
The food was ok both evening and breakfast, but I felt out of place with a suite on.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Oswestry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Oswestry

Address: Rod Meadows Maes Y Clawdd | Maesbury Road Industrial Estate, Oswestry SY10 8NN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Oswestry
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Oswestry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated on the edge of an Industrial Estate. Our rooms are insulated to minimise noise issues. Wheelchair access is only available on ground floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Oswestry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel Oswestry
Premier Inn Oswestry Shropshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Oswestry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.