We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such friendly people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Oswestry

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Oswestry to your Saves list
Premier Inn Oswestry
Rod Meadows Maes Y Clawdd | Maesbury Road Industrial Estate, Oswestry SY10 8NN, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Oswestry
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Such friendly people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

A very friendly welcome awaits the traveller at this address.
All basic needs catered for.
Good food in the restaurant close by.
Clean comfy beds and also clean bright bathrooms!
This group of hotels is convenient, affordable and a reliable choice for anywhere in the country.


  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay at Oswestry Premier Inn.
We are pleased that you had a friendly welcome when you arrived with us. We always know that after a long journey it makes such a difference.
We look forward to welcoming again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    93
    21
    11
    3
See reviews for
99
99
16
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed overnight with our two children (2 year old and 14 week old). We requested a family room which was more than adequate. There was enough space given we had a double bed, single bed and travel cot ( cot provided by Premier Inn and looked brand new) Staff very helpful too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your very kind comments regarding your stay in a family room at Oswestry Premier Inn recently.
We enjoyed having you and look forward to your next visit to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights and there were no draws to store clothes in which was a bit of a disappointment. The beds were really comfortable and we got a good nights' sleep over the weekend, but the 2 nights we stayed in the week were noisy with guests making a noise from around 06:30 - not so good.
The hand wash and shower wash were sometimes left empty but as we had taken our own this didn't cause us any real problems.
The staff were friendly and helpful directing us to restaurants in Oswestry (though there was a limited choice). They even rang as we were heading for the hotel to book a table at Table Table that night and we were glad they had done so as it was busy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Oswestry Premier Inn.
We are always looking for ways to improve out hotels so we will pass on your comments.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We like staying in Premier Inns because we know what to expect. In this one, like in all the others we have stayed in, we had a large clean bedroom with a large bed and choice of two pillows, good size bathroom with liquid soap/showel gel, plenty of space to put everything and, of course, tea/coffee making facilities. I always find the beds in Premier Inns too hard but overcome this now by asking for an additional single quilt which I then put under the sheet. This was provided promptly without any fuss by the friendly receptionist.
We had quick meal in the adjacent restaurant after our late arrival and because we were very travel weary we dithered. This didn't seem to faze the waitress who had to come back several times, each time with a smile! The continental breakfast was very good and varied, including soya milk. We were still a bit dazed that morning and promptly went and paid for the breakfast, not remembering that we had paid for this with our booking. I phone the hotel after we got home and without any problems at all the friendly lady on the phone refunded the overpaid amount. Can't ask for more!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your great comments regarding your recent stay at Oswestry Premier Inn.
We always do everything we can to make our guests as comfortable as we possible can. Its great to know we did this for your stay.
We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Arrived on an exceptionally cold day Friday afternoon at the start of Bank Holiday Week-end in May to be met by friendly staff at reception who checked us in without delay. Thought we might be disturbed by the music festival near by and the traffic on the nearby A road. Were not disturbed by either. Surprised to see just how full the hotel was next morning. Had dinner and breakfast at Oswald's. Dinner was excellent but thought the breakfast set up could be improved. Staff were a credit to the establishment.

Room Tip: Don't expect a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
We would like to thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Oswestry Premier Inn.
We are very happy that you found everything, apart from the view, to your satisfaction.
We look forward to your next visit to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

It's almost boring reviewing Premier Inns because I say more or less the same every time - these hotels are excellent, not luxurious but clean, comfortable and good honest value. The bedrooms are large and the beds are comfy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our Premier Inn at Oswestry.
We are pleased that you find Premier Inn a consistent product and that Oswestry lived up to all expectations.
We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights over the May Day Bank Holiday weekend in two rooms booked on the saver rate (pay up front and no cancellation option). Check in very friendly and efficient. Rooms spotlessly clean. Hotel is in a quiet location just off the A5. All 4 of us slept very well. We were on the first floor. Breakfast is in the adjacent Oswald's Cross - service was friendly and efficient and we could not fault the breakfasts. Location is great - Llangollen with all its attractions is 13 miles (20mins away).

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay at Oswestry Premier Inn.
We are very pleased you found our location, cleanliness, customer service and breakfast experience to your liking. We always aim for our guests to leave us happy.
We look forward to your next visit to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Oswestry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Oswestry

Address: Rod Meadows Maes Y Clawdd | Maesbury Road Industrial Estate, Oswestry SY10 8NN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Oswestry
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Oswestry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated on the edge of an Industrial Estate. Our rooms are insulated to minimise noise issues. Wheelchair access is only available on ground floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Oswestry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel Oswestry
Premier Inn Oswestry Shropshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Oswestry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.