We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hidden gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bush Farm B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Craven Arms
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bush Farm B&B
Save
You added Bush Farm B&B to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Clunton, Craven Arms SY7 0HU, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 Craven Arms B&B and Inns
Warwick, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful hidden gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best B&Bs I've ever stayed in! Christine and Nick were so welcoming and couldn't have been more helpful as I was on the way to a wedding. Nick printed off directions for me while I was offered delicious homemade cake and tea! This is a very peaceful spot in the countryside with beautiful views. The rooms are both absolutely wonderful with modern bathrooms and a very powerful hot shower! Everything you could need was provided in the room, including lovely biscuits! Breakfast was delicious with eggs from their own hens and very tasty local sausages. I would definitely recommend staying here and feel it is the perfect little place to 'get away from it all'.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southampton UK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Welcoming, lovely comfortable and spotless room, wonderful breakfast, great surroundings and hosts that can't do enough for you. Everything a B&B should be. And a local pub with really good food 5 minutes up the road. What more could you want. Perfect base for exploring a very beautiful and interesting part of Shropshire.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

This was our third visit to Bush Farm. Infact it's the only B&B we have returned to for a third time, simply because it's the best one we have stayed at. It's difficult to add anything to my review from last year's stay (see below). The room, the welcome, the lush rolling landscape, the river, the animals and the breakfast all combine to make the four stars look a bit mean. I will, however, single out the fried bread as quite possibly the best I have ever eaten. Highly recommended.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011 via mobile

We chanced upon Bush Farm B&B via Shropshire tourist info after deciding to spend an unusually sunny weekend walking the Shropshire hills. after a long afternoons walking the glorious countryside we made our way to the B&B slightly shattered and in need of a rest.
We were met by Chrstina who is the most welcoming host with a pot. of coffee and a slice of home made Victoria sponge which we consumed in the garden. Nick soon appeared and after a chat we retired to our lovely room. Well appointed with wonderful views and one of the most powerful showers I've had fir a while! Nick & Christina had book a table for us at the local pub 5 min walk and we ate great steak!
After a wonderfully peaceful nights sleep we turned up for breakfast which was enormous and tasty.
Overall, a five star experience made so by the lovely hosts who have created a little piece of their own paradise in Shropshire. I'm really pleased that they shared it with us and we will be back!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

The accommodation, the location, the breakfast and the warm friendly welcome from the hosts was brilliant. The room had everything you would need down to the binoculars (great views) and somewhere to put your wet umbrella. There are sheep, goats, pigs, geese, ducks and chickens all set in a valley along side a babbling brook. This is the first and only time (so far) I have been moved to recommend somehwere on Trip Advisor.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bush Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bush Farm B&B

Address: Clunton, Craven Arms SY7 0HU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Craven Arms
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Craven Arms
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bush Farm B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay in a peaceful and idyllic location amongst the rolling hills of the south Shropshire countryside. Bush Farm is situated in an ‘Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty’ bordered by Clunton Copice a nature reserve designated as a ‘Site of Special Scientific Interest’. The river Clun meanders past the garden and on through our fields. Sit and relax in the garden or wander by the river and enjoy the beautiful surroundings. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bush Farm B&B Craven Arms, Shropshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bush Farm B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.