We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Whitney” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Witney

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Witney to your Saves list
Premier Inn Witney
Ducklington Lane, Witney OX28 4JF, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Witney
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Premier Whitney”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Very clean good parking short walk to town with good selection of shops restaurants & bars good bus service into Oxford nice place to stay on the outskirts of a busy city. Petrol station next door sells wide range of essentials if needed. This is a new look inn easy self service check in but help there if needed. Room had air con extra large TV screen in all will go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    47
    21
    12
    8
See reviews for
52
66
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oberursel (Taunus), Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed in the Witney Premier Inn for 2 nights. Everything was nice and easy to sort out like check in etc. The staff were very friendly and natural. We had booked breakfast in advance and there was a good choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Very friendly helpful staff exceptional service. Effective and quiet air conditioning. Easy walk (15 minutes) into Witney. Spotless room and bedding. Would definitely stay at this new Premier Inn again.


  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

nine of us stayed overnight for a family occasion every aspect of this hotel was excellent age ranges from 2yrs to 64yrs all had a great stay best beds ever and breakfast was exceptional so much choice for everyone

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stayed here so my daughter could visit Oxford. It was a bit far out but the S1 bus is a lovely ride in almost door to centre of city. Rooms were lovely and fresh. Lots of car parking shaded or not. The hotel has a metal sign for a 15 minutes walk to Witney; highly recommend you do this as the town is just lovely and it was a nice way to stretch your legs after long drive; recommend the Church Kitchen Café on the green; friendly staff and lovely food.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coseley, null, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I ve stayed at this hotel several times now, for 2 to 3 nights at a time, and the experience has gone from quite good first to decidedly poor latterly. Since the first visit the hotel has had issue, after issue, after issue. As a new build you have to expect one or two problems as teething issues, but not the amount or repetition that seems to beset this PI. The problems include: Lift stops working. Wifi doesnt work in parts of the hotel. Wifi stops working completely. Run out of standard menu food. Run out of drink. Fire Alarm activation early one of the mornings.

The staff have been pretty good throughout all of my stays, although as yet I have yet to see the same ones there on a second visit, which suggests that there are staffing issues too.

Some of the rooms are decidedly tight and only have a small shower and toilet, so be mindful that you ask for a family size room or a room with a bath to ensure that you get something reasonable to live in if you are there for more than a night. The beds have a new ultra soft mattress topper, which is great for a good nights sleep!

The restaurant serves good food, although the menu is fairly limited but I do think it quite expensive for what it is.

There are some shops on adjoining plots and a McDonalds is about 100 yrds away if that takes your fancy.

I understand the main shopping area and some proper restaurants are within reasonable walking distance, but I ve never had the time nor inclination to go seek them out or take a look.

Top tip, ask for a room on the second floor. I found the wifi worked best on the 2nd floor. Dont be too surprised if your mobile doesnt work there, signal is pretty poor even on the top floor.



The staff, have

Room Tip: Take a room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Support at Premier Inn Witney, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion you were let down by various maintenance issues. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Excellent location between cotswolds and oxford.
Very clean, modern, excellent beds, brilliant new slim screen plasma tv, food top notch and staff were helpful and hard working ( special thanks to Liz who helped enhance the good experience with local knowledge).
We would definitely book again.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Witney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Witney

Address: Ducklington Lane, Witney OX28 4JF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Witney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Witney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few miles from Burford and the Cotswold border, yet close to the city of Oxford and easily accessible from the A40, Premier Inn Witney provides a great base for Leisure and businesses alike. A delightful market town, Witney boasts a number of good restaurants, pubs and shops which are all within walking distance. Venture a little further afield and you will be able to visit the many picturesque towns and villages of Oxfordshire and the Cotswolds, as well as the buzzing city of Oxford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Witney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Witney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.