We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Christmas aroma” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Thame Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Thame Hotel to your Saves list
Travelodge Thame Hotel
A418 Long Crendon Road, Thame OX9 3SB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Thame
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The Christmas aroma”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The travellodge was getting into the Christmas spirit, with a wonderful aroma of sprouts or cabbage in the corridors.
Ok most probably damp, but we took it to be a new Christmas scent.
Apart from that the rooms were good.
P. S. If you see a sign on the roundabout hotel second left, what they mean is second exit off the roundabout, not second left of the road it points to.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    39
    18
    4
    12
See reviews for
36
23
8
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

we stayed 2 nights 21st/22nd November having come up from Bournemouth. Very easy &quick check in. Very clean large room, comfy bed , good tv , friendly staff . Booked 6 months ahead £32 per night. Great value, what more do you need .
Good breakfast next door, in fact they let me bring them back to our room.
Will use again.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Being a regular Travelodge user I was surprised to find a poorly run Travelodge that had been refurbished. In recent years I have not had a problem. First impressions, rude male member or staff on reception lacking any kind of uniform or care. The room was down a dark corridor due to the lights not working. Upon entering the room is was not apparently poor but after some use many TV channels not working, loose toilet seat and hairs on the toilet and in the shower. I asked for a iron at reception, but no boards were available. I'll have to start checking trip advisor again before using Travelodge's in future.

Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Austell, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is ideal for an overnight stay, the rooms are generally clean but the fixed rubber mat in the bath was very badly stained from being cleaned which was rather off putting. The reception staff were very pleasant and helpful

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you have ever stayed in a Travelodge then you will know what to expect. This is a comfortable no frills hotel. There is no restaurant or bar so it is really just a place to sleep in.
The rooms are comfortable and have all you need for an overnight stay. I believe all rooms are on the ground floor and easy to get to.
Although just off a main road it was very quiet at night.
Plenty of free parking outside in an area shared with a Little Chef, Garage and Burger King so one can get food nearby should one wish.
We went into Thame and had an excellent breakfast in the Treacle Tea Rooms in the High Street which I would recommend.
This Travelodge represents good value for money if you book well ahead. There is nothing much to distinguish it from the many other Travelodges.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed in a lot of Travelodges but the service we received here from the young man imran was great. We had few problems but he quickly resolved them. Made us feel welcomed gave the local information and arranged a cab for us. Took us to the room and talked us through everything we needed to know.
A great service from a TRAVELODGE
would stay here again .

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Mattress was hard, pillows were awful. No tooth paste in the bathroom. Sheets were stained And no plugs near bed side tables. One membe of staff was lovely and another was quite rude. Ok stay but nothing special.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Thame Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Thame Hotel

Address: A418 Long Crendon Road, Thame OX9 3SB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Thame
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Thame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Thame Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Oxford
Travelodge Oxford
Oxford Travelodge
Travelodge Thame Hotel Oxfordshire, UK

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Thame Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.