We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff - clean hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Thame Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Thame Hotel to your Saves list
Travelodge Thame Hotel
A418 Long Crendon Road, Thame OX9 3SB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Thame
Driffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Friendly staff - clean hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at Thame and found this a good, clean and well maintained Travelodge. Little Chef facilities very close. All rooms at ground level and adequate parking. Large garage oposite site but noise not a problem - rooms very quiet. I booked for twin facilities and was disappointed with the small extra bed, which I guess is normally for children. Main bed brilliant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    41
    21
    6
    13
See reviews for
38
28
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Abergele
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I read previous reviews on the Internet and decided that Thame Travelodge would be ideal for an overnight stay for my husband and myself, We were aware that the accommodation had recently been upgraded and were not disappointed. We had an excellent night's sleep in an attractively decorated and clean room. We requested a quiet room and were duly given a room at the back at the end of a small corridor - perfect. We have already recommended Travelodge to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Nice hotel, nice walk into Thame, polite, helpful reception, easy check in, rooms more than adequate, nice and quiet and a lovely comfy bed with soft pillows. Excellent nights stay, would recommend staying here

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The staff at this hotel were very polite, efficient and helpful. The rooms themselves were clean and comfortable without pretentions. Towels and soap were provided but nothing else in the way of bathroom toiletries so bring your own! Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Avoid unless you are going to be so drunk that you wont notice the rank smell of BO and cheesy feet, or noisey hot water pipes that sounds like a train speeding through your room at all times of the day and night or the dry, hard muffin and warm milk and cereal you get for breakfast. However the Burger King next door and the petrol stations offer a welcome relief the miserable staff at the Travelodge - although don't try and eat your Burger King in the Little Chef seating area - major no, no!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We arrived late on Monday 22nd July after a long drive up from Dartmouth to celebrate my partners daughters' graduation the next day. If you remember this was during a fine spell of hot weather and warm nights.

The hotel is a 15 minute drive from Oxford but this is well worth the saving in cost from one of the city hotels. Good access and plenty of parking. Fuel station nearby and restaurant.

The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Due to my partner being a tad claustrophobic she needed the windows opening. A short while after requesting this someone came with a key to unlock the window. Great!

Very comfy bed. The room was set up as required with a good comfy second bed for a child. Sufficient towells and tea/coffee facilities. I also commented that the room size was much larger than I expected too.

In the morning the friendly staff were cheerful and interested in our day ahead. Some more expensive hotels could learn a thing or two. Overall a thoroughly pleasurable and restful experience. Well done Travelodge.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The room was clean and the bed comfy and the staff helpful. walking into thame was a easy if you cut through the supermarkets car park and staying at the sleepy hollow annex would cut out the busy roundabout. The only niggle would be the disabled bathroom, a shower cubicle would be easier than a bath. I would be very happy to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Thame Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Thame Hotel

Address: A418 Long Crendon Road, Thame OX9 3SB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Thame
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Thame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Thame Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Oxford
Travelodge Oxford
Oxford Travelodge
Travelodge Thame Hotel Oxfordshire, UK

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Thame Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.