We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tucked away but make sure you find it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Grove Bistro

Olive Grove Bistro
59b Bridge Street,, Worksop S801DG, England
+44 1909 500059
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 86 Restaurants in Worksop
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Tucked away but make sure you find it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is a small intimate restaurant that can cope with about 30 people at any one time. We had excellent polite service and a very good menu choice.
Either tapas or full italian meals are available and are served with both quality and quantity.
two meals including stareters and a drink cost £ 27.00.
Very good value.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    16
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield/Rotherham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A fantastic place to dine with outstanding staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

I went with two girlfriends for afternoon tapas. This is a gorgeous little restaurant with an amazing atmosphere. Rustic interior with a great ambience and staff who are friendly and keen to make it a great experience. I will be going back and spreading the word that Olive Grove is a fabulous place.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Lovely way to spend an afternoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Friendly staff,go for the homemade lasagne..... Beautiful. Ideal place to spend a sunny summers day,as I have.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliveGroveBistro, Owner at Olive Grove Bistro, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. It is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Special Diets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

When we take our daughter here for lunch they look after her very well she is gluten dairy free vegetarian.
They always prepare her a lovely salad either gluten free pasta or rice to go with it plus a lovely warm gluten free roll.
We often eat here on our own every thing we have tried has been first class lovely staff lovely quite peaceful place to eat.
Tip if you haven't room for cake or desert they will put in box to take out.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxed Mediterranean lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

This is a little resturant just off Bridge street. The outdoor seating makes you feel like you are on holiday. I had a pizza and mum a pitta. The food was beautifully fresh, well presented and tasty. We treated ourselves to ice cream and coffee too. This is a lovely place to stop for a relaxed lunch and looking around I suspect it's a lively dinner option too. The service was efficient and friendly. This is a great addition to Worksop town centre. Pop in for a wine, you won't regret it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Grove Bistro also viewed

Worksop, Nottinghamshire
Worksop, Nottinghamshire
 
Worksop, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Olive Grove Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Grove Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.