We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic trek for all abilities ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Derbyshire Pony Trekking

Derbyshire Pony Trekking
Scarcliffe Lanes | Upper Langwith, Mansfield NG20 9RH, England
+(44)447557106679
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 11 Activities in Mansfield
Type: Adventure
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic trek for all abilities ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Went here with my boyfriend who had never ridden before, the staff and instructor was brilliant at teaching him the basics. Great time had by all would highly recommend for people with and without experience. Beautiful treks all off the roads.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

If you like pony trekking you will love this place. Today I took my family and we had a lovely time. Staff were friendly and made us feel welcome and safe. Horses we're calm, happy and great to ride. The trek you go on, is beautiful country side and woodland setting. I would highly recommend anyone to go for a ride there. My little girl was really nervous about going on here first ride, but she loved it. 10 out of 10. Can't wait to go again.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belper
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Great Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

The staff were helpful and informative, and we felt in safe hands. The ride in the beautiful countryside was amazing, the horses were calm and easy to control. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Horsey Girls loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Thanks to all the staff here, my Girls loved it. very reasonable price, The ponies are very well behaved and they cater for all levels of rider. we will be going back very soon.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent all round!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

I treated myself and my boyfriend, both accomplished riders, to a sunset hack. The horses were brilliant, exactly suited to the job, and Jayne was fantastic. We were treated to some amazing views, and a few good gallops too! The area Jayne has available for her trekking is beautiful and absolutely ideal. I couldn't recommend her and her horses highly enough!! If I'm ever in the area again, I will be back!!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Derbyshire Pony Trekking also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Mansfield, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Derbyshire Pony Trekking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Derbyshire Pony Trekking, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.