We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year's Eve 2012” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mansfield Manor Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Mansfield Manor Hotel to your Saves list
Mansfield Manor Hotel
Windmill Lane, Mansfield NG18 2AL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 Mansfield B&B and Inns
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“New Year's Eve 2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We attended the New Years Eve Party 2012 with our friends and family, was absolutely fab we had a fabulous time, nothing was too much trouble, food was excellent, plenty of bar staff on no queuing and entertainment was great.we also stayed the night and our room was spacious and extremely clean,the bedrooms are a little tired but is currently having a major refit.Our room was very cosy and warm with em suite, lovely white towels were provided with toiletries, absolute bargain for what we paid.the breakfast was gorgeous.lovely people and will definitely return.Well done too you two! And thank you for a wonderful stay. X

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    20
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
24
35
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

Had a great christmas fayre with excellent service great value for money paul diane where attentive wirh great customer service through kimberley. would recomend this venue and good luck for the future.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Attended the 'Friday At Midnight' Xmas party night last week and had a super time. Food was delicious and the staff attentive. The musical duo were great and played lots of classics from the 80s.

The new owners are trying exceptionally hard to make this venue top class and I would urge you to support them if you can.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLLERTON
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Just had my 60th birthday party here, Paul & Diane the new owners gave us a night to remember, nothing too much trouble , we used all 11 rooms 50 guests evening meal & a great full English in the morning.

my guests enjoyed it so much we shall be there again in 2013 .

all the best for the future guys IAN

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield Woodhouse, England, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

my wedding is next saturday and can i stress this is the perfect venue , the grounds are magical and the hotel which is also having a face lift is looking spectacular .. seriously consider this hotel for any event or a nights break... the staff are brilliant ... il update you all after my wedding day . with the days events ..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights and it was perfect. It is located a 5min walk to the town. It is within the Carr bank memorial park which has a amazing up to date playground, tennis court and a basketball/soccer court so this place if you have children is perfect as you can relax and unwind with a drink while the kids are kept occupied. The owners Paul and Diane were so friendly and nice and helped ensure our stay was enjoyable and memorable. We were able to choose a time for breakfast which was brilliant as we were so tired and needed a lay in so to have this and still be able to head down for breakfast was fantastic as most hotels have set time and If you miss it, it's tough, the breakfast was more than satisfying! A full English and Diane asked if we wanted more of anything. Paul and Diane only took over this hotel four months ago and are making alot of changes and doing a renovation to update the hotel but we heard no noise etc so were not interrupted by anything but would love to see the place in a few months to see how it looks as Paul and Diane take pride in how it looks so can see the TLC they want to give the place will make a huge difference. While we stayed a wedding was on and the set up was lovely and could see the benefit of the location for beautiful photos. Our room was a double that looked out onto the park so was beautiful view and our room was huge! And had a bath tub, there was heaters so room was easy to heat up if needed. We went out for dinner to the town on the Saturday but the Sunday was wrecked and hungry and Diane said we could order food no problem and she would get us plates etc if we needed any, this was amazing!! And just showed us how Paul and Diane will go that extra mile to make sure you enjoy your stay!!!

So overall was an amazing stay and would like to thank you Paul and Diane for making this possible.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul A, Guest Relations Manager at Mansfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Hi,

We thank you for posting your review. Please feel free to come and visit us again soon. It will be wonderful to see you.

Regards,

Daniel Fox
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton in Ashfield, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

We booked the hotel for our wedding reception which was held on 14th July 2012. The place has magnificent grounds and the hotel is more than adequate for most reception or events. The venue stole it for us for two reasons, it's location and the ability to use our own caterers. Something that most venues want to rip you off on. The hotel is in need of some renovation, however credit due Paul and Diane had only owned the hotel for a couple of weeks prior to our reception and had already started to make some changes. I'm sure that when we visit again it will be fantastic!!

Paul and Diane (the new owners) are great people who are very kind and welcoming people who made our day stress free. The waiting staff were splendid and we cannot thank them enough.

The hotel has 11 rooms (if I remember correctly) and they are pretty reasonable for the money. The Bridal suite was also awesome in the morning with the sun shining through the large windows.

We wish Paul and Diane all the best in there new ventures as hoteliers and hope to see them again very soon! X

Stayed July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul A, Guest Relations Manager at Mansfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Hi Dale
Thank you for your kind words, we were very pleased to be hosting your reception.
Do both of you come and see us again soon.

Regards,

Daniel Fox
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mansfield Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansfield Manor Hotel

Address: Windmill Lane, Mansfield NG18 2AL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Mansfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This grade 2 listed building is situated at the edge of a beautiful park just outside the centre of Mansfield. Under new management, a programme of refurbishment is underway, bringing back the splendour of 1805 together with the convenience of modern living.Tennis courts are free of charge and situated within the park, together with a modern and well-equipped children's play area.There are 11 bedrooms and restaurant serving evening meals and Sunday Lunch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Mansfield Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mansfield Manor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.