We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible customer service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Executive Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4026 Jackpot Road, Grove City, OH 43123   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Grove City
Perrysburg, Ohio
1 review
“Terrible customer service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This hotel was horrible. We had a block of 11 rooms and they would not even attempt to put us all together. We were in grove city for a baseball tournament and had wanted to be close together so that the boys could hang. This hotel is nothing more than a glorified truck stop. The customer service was less than friendly or helpful. At one point the very friendly manager said " this is why we do not like teams to stay here". Our boy's were respectful and never were out of control. 5 adults were sitting in hallway eating lunch and were asked to be quiet because someone was trying to sleep. This occurred at 1 pm. Every room smelled like a smoking room even if it was nonsmoking. There are many more instances, but bottomline I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. There is a nice area behind the pool that is great to play whiffle ball in.

Room Tip: Do not stay here. Glorified truck stop. There was a nice green area that our boys played whiffle ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    13
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
10
6
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Ohio
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Large rooms, comfy beds and clean! Large vanity area outside of the bathroom with working hair dryer. Full length mirror, nice place to hang your clothes and another area to set your suitcases. Oh, and the room included a microwave and small refrigerator for a very nice price. There was also a small table and two chairs to relax in. The breakfast area was very small, but for the price, we were not going to complain. Eggs, waffles, yogurt, fruit, cereal, oatmeal, donuts, bagels, danishes, toast, milk, juices, coffee and tea were all provided. We would most definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: There wasn't an elevator, so if stairs are a concern, I would request a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Check in was normal for a non-smoking room, other than receiving a bag containing two bottles of water and Taco chips, I guess it's a nice thought.

The building is a two story with outdoor room access and being winter the stairs were clear of snow on arrival and departure. Tractor/trailers were parked at the back in close proximity to the rooms at the rear and was a concern on arrival. At 5:30 am I received my wake-up notice as they started up.

The room was reasonably clean though a bit dated with the TV being a large screen.

THE PROBLEM
Within a few hours we started to detect an odour of cigarette smoke. Initially put it down to the previous occupant but the odour continued to intensity so we put the bathroom fan on. This only accelerated the rate of odour accumulation so the fan was shut off and the room door had to be opened and fanned to reduce the odour.

A call to the front desk found an apologetic lady who stated that our room was next to a smoking room. I do not recall the specific words but the jest was that all of the rooms were similarly situated so movement was pointless. Also she was unauthorized to compensate us in any way but the manager would arrive at 7:00 am.

So, over night we shut the door and kept the door shut. In the morning the bathroom had an intense cigarette odour that the use of the shower and toilet was uncomfortable.

Without exaggeration, the odour was so intense that had the door not been shut we would have woken with smoker's cough.

RESOLUTION - NONE
Having the cold breakfast in the lobby in the morning I again expressed my dissatisfaction and was again advised that the manager had the authority and would be in shortly.

At 7:15 am we had not heard from the manager and were prepared to leave. One last attempt, on leaving our cards at the desk the front desk clerk I had spoken to (night shift?), another lady (day shift?) as well as a lady who appeared to be in charge, seemed overwhelmed with a printer problem while other customers were waiting.

RECOMMENDATION
Stay away. There are several other hotels in the area and you get what you pay for, but this was the exception to the rule. For a few dollars more (Best Western was over priced regardless of the problem) we could have had a smoke free building.

POST SCRIPT
My thoughts go to the individual in the smokers room and her/his future potential health problems. Good luck

Room Tip: Go elsewhere. Not the first experience with this chain but if this is the "executive" in B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I booked this room in June 2012 and told them I had a declawed cat. Checked in tonight and was told the owner won't accept cats. They would let us stay there for an extra $9.30 plus we had to stay in a smoking room since they didn't catch the part about the cat until just before we checked in. Told them forget it and went to LaQuinta right behind them and our cat was accepted.

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We usually stay in Best Westerns because you can usually count on a decent motel. Unfortunately this motel had some issues. When we returned to the hotel that evening, we noticed some strange orange goop on our pillows (not sure what it was??). Took it to the office and they said they would be down to change the bed immediately. Also noticed old potato chips on the floor, and generally not vacuumed well at all. It was the Fourth of July and maybe housekeeping was in a hurry to get out? Sink was not very clean as well. When I went back to inform my wife, she told me that the shower was not draining. They moved us to a new room. This room was generally cleaner, but still the carpets could have been vacuumed better and again the sink was not clean. The people at the desk were very friendly and nice and quick to help. Management/owner needs to monitor the cleaning better. Has potential to be a nice hotel. Breakfast was a little poor, not much offered.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here overnight on the road. Staff was very friendly and room was clean. Very convienient to get in and out of. Would defiantly stay here again.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Address: 4026 Jackpot Road, Grove City, OH 43123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Grove City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Grove City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grove City
Grove City Best Western
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn Grove City, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.