We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Columbus South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Columbus South to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4109 Parkway Centre Dr, Grove City, OH 43123   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Grove City
AgilityWestie
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2009

Absolutely loved this hotel! One of the best I've stayed in for a very long time! The staff were the friendliest and most courteous I've encountered in the hospitality industry in years! The rooms were ridiculously nice for the cheap price I paid for it. I was more than a little impressed by the amount of amenities I got also, considering the cost. I couldn't believe they offered both a cocktail hour and free breakfast, which were both quite satisfactory, in my opinion. Yes, it's true they didn't have any first floor rooms as one reader commented, as I too was traveling with dogs, but considering there was a very nice and close elevator, it doesn't really matter one bit. My room was basically totally sound proof so really pleasantly surprised and appreciated that. Cleanliness was outstanding, towels and bed were super comfy. Convienent location. I also have never been offered an hour of free long distance by a hotel so that was great too! All around, just a great experience for me and I would gladly GLADLY stay there again.

  • Liked — EVERYTHING!
  • Disliked — There wasn't a thing I didn't like about it.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    42
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
71
34
9
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2008

Gave the Drury Inn a try this visit and liked it. Usually we stay at the LaQuinta across the street since we have our dog with us, but the rates this time at LQ were not as good so spent a few dollars more for the Drury. Very nice lobby/breakfast area, but no rooms on the first floor which I prefer when traveling with the dog. The staff were all friendly. The have 2 computers with printers near the front desk.
We checked out the evening reception but were not impressed by cheap liquor and snacks (popcorn, pretzels, chips) but it was a nice try. Wasn't that impressed with the breakfast either, especially the terrible french toast and not much selection of continental items (2 types of bagels, 1 bread, 2 mini muffins, 1 danish). The scrambled eggs and sausage were OK, did like the diced ham and shredded cheddar cheese for the eggs. Biscuits and gravy and waffles were also there, along with 4 cereals. They did do a good job of keeping it well stocked.
They have a small indoor/outdoor pool and tiny hot tub. The pool was a little on the cool side.
The rooms are very nice, with firm mattress, microwave and small fridge. The wireless internet worked well. Soundproofing wasn't that great for a newer hotel, so we just ran the fan on the heater all night to drown out the noise from other rooms and the freeway. Was also a little surprised they didn't have bigger TV's in the room with this being a newer hotel. But for a rate of $70/night it is a decent place

  • Liked — no pet fees
  • Disliked — no ground floor rooms
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2008

We stayed here one night. The staff was friendly, everything was very clean and well kept. Bed was comfortable. No bad smells. Breakfast has many choices and is hot and fresh. It is very affordable, offers free long distance, free internet--it's great! We often stay at a higher level hotel chain, and compared to that the towels are less fluffy and not as large, the bed coverings are not as thick, but all of that is still just fine. The amenities are great, and overall it's great. I would recommend it.

  • Liked — clean and comfortable
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hat1981
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2008

We stayed two nights at this hotel. The hotel was exceptionally clean. The staff was extremely nice. The price of the hotel was very, very affordable. Breakfast was free (and typical of hotel free breakfasts), but there was also free drinks during an evening reception. There is a heated pool that we did not use, but some families did use. The fitness room has two treadmills, an ellliptical, and a recumbent bike which all were in working order and the room was very clean and nice to use. The beds are comfortable and the linen are much nicer than would normally be found at a hotel at this price. The bathroom was very nice and the only thing that could be improved is the bath soaps/shampoos, which aren't very nice (but who cares). Basically, the hotel looked brand new and couldn't be anything but recommended highly.

We stayed in several hotel in other parts of Ohio during our stay, but this was by far the nicest.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STL, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2008

This was a very nice hotel. Check in was very fast. Our room was very nice and clean. The beds were comfortable for me, but my husband did not care for it. We arrived after the free cocktail hour (Bummer), but they did have free soft drinks and popcorn till 10pm. Breakfast was okay. Some of the hot items were cold, and there was no milk in the dispenser. Indoor/outdoor pool looked good. Didn't swim though. Lots of restaurants close by. So many that we had a hard time choosing.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2008

My family and I arrived here for a one night stay before our trip to the Columbus Zoo the next morning. Check in went very smoothly and the front desk staff were very nice. The hotel has an evening reception where free cocktails are provided...three drinks for each person. The room was very nice and we LOVED the bed...very comfortable. The free deluxe continental breakfast was excellent. There were items such as eggs, sausage, waffles, french toast, danish, cereal and juice. The pool on property was a little small. It was an indoor/outdoor but it was sufficient. Overall we loved this property and would definitely stay again!

  • Liked — the free deluxe breakfast
  • Disliked — the elevators were slow
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria IL
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2008

Great property in a quiet location close to the south bypass. Plenty of restaurants nearby.

The property is like new; clean and well maintained. They also serve a hot breakfast in the morning.

Very nice!

  • Liked — Clean, quiet and convenient
  • Disliked — None
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Columbus South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Columbus South

Address: 4109 Parkway Centre Dr, Grove City, OH 43123
Location: United States > Ohio > Grove City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Grove City
#1 Business Hotel in Grove City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Grove City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Columbus South 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Located only six miles from downtown Columbus, the Drury Inn & Suites provides easy access to great area attractions, from the Columbus Zoo & Aquarium to Ohio State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Columbus South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Columbus South
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus South Hotel Grove City
Drury Inn Grove City
Drury Inn Columbus South
Drury Grove City
Grove City Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus South Grove City, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Columbus South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.