We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable, clean and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Columbus South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Columbus South to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4109 Parkway Centre Dr, Grove City, OH 43123   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Grove City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Denver, CO
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“comfortable, clean and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2008

We stayed here one night. The staff was friendly, everything was very clean and well kept. Bed was comfortable. No bad smells. Breakfast has many choices and is hot and fresh. It is very affordable, offers free long distance, free internet--it's great! We often stay at a higher level hotel chain, and compared to that the towels are less fluffy and not as large, the bed coverings are not as thick, but all of that is still just fine. The amenities are great, and overall it's great. I would recommend it.

  • Liked — clean and comfortable
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    44
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
77
35
10
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hat1981
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2008

We stayed two nights at this hotel. The hotel was exceptionally clean. The staff was extremely nice. The price of the hotel was very, very affordable. Breakfast was free (and typical of hotel free breakfasts), but there was also free drinks during an evening reception. There is a heated pool that we did not use, but some families did use. The fitness room has two treadmills, an ellliptical, and a recumbent bike which all were in working order and the room was very clean and nice to use. The beds are comfortable and the linen are much nicer than would normally be found at a hotel at this price. The bathroom was very nice and the only thing that could be improved is the bath soaps/shampoos, which aren't very nice (but who cares). Basically, the hotel looked brand new and couldn't be anything but recommended highly.

We stayed in several hotel in other parts of Ohio during our stay, but this was by far the nicest.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STL, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2008

This was a very nice hotel. Check in was very fast. Our room was very nice and clean. The beds were comfortable for me, but my husband did not care for it. We arrived after the free cocktail hour (Bummer), but they did have free soft drinks and popcorn till 10pm. Breakfast was okay. Some of the hot items were cold, and there was no milk in the dispenser. Indoor/outdoor pool looked good. Didn't swim though. Lots of restaurants close by. So many that we had a hard time choosing.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2008

My family and I arrived here for a one night stay before our trip to the Columbus Zoo the next morning. Check in went very smoothly and the front desk staff were very nice. The hotel has an evening reception where free cocktails are provided...three drinks for each person. The room was very nice and we LOVED the bed...very comfortable. The free deluxe continental breakfast was excellent. There were items such as eggs, sausage, waffles, french toast, danish, cereal and juice. The pool on property was a little small. It was an indoor/outdoor but it was sufficient. Overall we loved this property and would definitely stay again!

  • Liked — the free deluxe breakfast
  • Disliked — the elevators were slow
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria IL
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2008

Great property in a quiet location close to the south bypass. Plenty of restaurants nearby.

The property is like new; clean and well maintained. They also serve a hot breakfast in the morning.

Very nice!

  • Liked — Clean, quiet and convenient
  • Disliked — None
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
244 reviews 244 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
251 helpful votes 251 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2008

we stayed there for 2 nights in June,the hotel had kids baseball teams staying there but did not tell us when we made the reservation. The first night there was a nightmare,kids were running all over the hotel,some wet from swimming in the pool. The floor in the lobby was wet. The evening drink hour was awful,kids running with wet swim suits,their parents bring their own cases of beer and bottles of wine into the room,the hotel did not seem to have the situation under control and did nothing.I have stayed at several Drury Hotels,this is a new one and the evening free drinks was nothing like the other hotels. We thought it was just Sat. night with all the kids,next night we were the only people having drinks and they had the same snack foods,junk. I was told at another Drury that all the hotels had the same food for breakfast and with the drinks,not the case with this one. Breakfast was the same situation,poor. Drury Hotels are usually very good but not this one. We ask to check out about a half hour late and was told they could not give us a answer,however when we did check out and got our receipt it said right on the receipt"no problem getting a late check out" There are many hotels in Columbus I will not be returning to this one.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — customer service
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2008

We stayed 2 nights during a concert at Crew Stadium. There isn't enough I can say about this place, except EXCELLENT!
We had a extremely clean room and bathroom, comfortable beds, secure and safe hotel, breakfast, it was all good. Also, if you don't like the food, your right next to a Bob Evans, Cracker Barrel, Roosters wings, Sonic, Target, BP, ect... So nothing to complain about. The staff were very nice and accomodating, and had a security officer there at night, also, very lit up in the lobby at night, made us feel even better about security. Definately will stay again.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and safety.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Columbus South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Columbus South

Address: 4109 Parkway Centre Dr, Grove City, OH 43123
Location: United States > Ohio > Grove City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Grove City
#1 Business Hotel in Grove City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Columbus South 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Located only six miles from downtown Columbus, the Drury Inn & Suites provides easy access to great area attractions, from the Columbus Zoo & Aquarium to Ohio State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Columbus South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Columbus South
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus South Hotel Grove City
Drury Inn Grove City
Drury Inn Columbus South
Drury Grove City
Grove City Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus South Grove City, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Columbus South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.