We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, with great amenities & staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Columbus South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Columbus South to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4109 Parkway Centre Dr, Grove City, OH 43123   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Grove City
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very nice, with great amenities & staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

This was our first stay at a Drury Inn, but it will not be our last. This hotel was very nice & clean, our suite was large & well-furnished, the full breakfast was great & the staff went above & beyond the call to make our short stay as nice as possible. Example: most hotels serving a free breakfast start closing down before or right at the stated closing time. The very pleasant breakfast attendant today was refreshing items just ten minutes before the stated closing, helping people make waffles, etc & when someone walked in a few minutes after the stated closing time, she make him feel welcome & not rushed.

Room Tip: Our dog-friendly room at the far end of the 7th (top) floor guaranteed that nobody walked by our doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    42
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
72
34
9
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellbrook, Ohio, Usa
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed for a night to visit the local cassino ( Sciota Downs) and had a very nice stay. The hotel was clean, the room was decently clean. The bathroom was decent size and they gave us a room on a high floor away from the elevators like I had asked for. Breakfast and evening snacks were good. Decent selection for both. I liked that you could get soda anytime you wanted. Pool looked decent, but we didnt get it, as it was time to go gamble. I normally will stay in a Fairfield or Hampton Inn and this was right in line with those hotels. Priced about 20 dollars less than the Hampton at the same exit, so I thougth this was a good deal.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sidney, ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We had 6 adults and 2 children in a two room suite. It was great. The staff were helpful with requests for more towels, allergy free pillows, etc. We really appreciate the hot breakfast, 5:30 Kickback, and indoor/outdoor pool. There is just something cool about being able to say you swam outside in November in Ohio.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groveland Twp., MI
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We had a great stay when in town for a cheer competition. Easy access off the freeway and any store or restaurant you need right there. Very close to the city and not a bad drive to Easton area shopping!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martins Ferry, OH
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We were going to be in Grove City for a swim meet on Friday November 15, 2013. I was not blown away by the reviews of the other local hotels. I had never even heard of The Drury Inn, name before. We kept reading wonderful reviews about this hotel, so we decided to give it a try. THE hotel was very nice and well kept on the exterior, parking lot was large enough to accommodate many cars. The lobby of this hotel is absolutely beautiful and so clean! We were checked in quickly and easily, by the knowledgeable, professional and friendly staff. The room price was a very good price, actually less than some of the other "larger name Brand" hotels. We stayed in room 509, it smelled wonderful, and was very clean. Everything in this hotel is decorated very tastefully, and is of very good quality. The pool and hot tub were very nice and clean. My daughters loved the free popcorn and drinks that are served in the evening, they really enjoyed that. We had such a nice stay at this location, we wish a Drury Inn, was available, at every location that we travel to. Will definitely be back to this location again!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 509. No complaints!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville Ky
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I recently stayed at this Drury Inn while visiting Ohio State University. I considered higher price hotels near OSU and am so glad that I chose this hotel. The hotel was clean and comfortable, the food was great and the staff was friendly and helpful. I have traveled extensively and this is one of the best hotels that I have ever stayed at and it was so affordable and convenient to Columbus.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We were visiting a relative in Columbus and stayed here 4 days. Rooms were neat and clean, the staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great, as was the afternoon food. The drive Ito and from Columbus was a breeze. We will be staying here again next time we come out to visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Columbus South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Columbus South

Address: 4109 Parkway Centre Dr, Grove City, OH 43123
Location: United States > Ohio > Grove City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Grove City
#1 Business Hotel in Grove City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Grove City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Columbus South 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Located only six miles from downtown Columbus, the Drury Inn & Suites provides easy access to great area attractions, from the Columbus Zoo & Aquarium to Ohio State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Columbus South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Columbus South
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus South Hotel Grove City
Drury Inn Grove City
Drury Inn Columbus South
Drury Grove City
Grove City Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus South Grove City, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Columbus South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.