We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel, bad internet service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3928 Jackpot Road, Grove City, OH 43123   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Grove City
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
“Average hotel, bad internet service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great options for breakfast. Stay was ok but bathrooms are dated, internet is extremely slow even when paying $4.95 per night the free internet which is terrible is just as fast as the premium service. Staff is very friendly and curtious. Price per night doesn't match the quality of room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Michael,

Thank you for taking a moment to provide your feedback. We are glad that you liked our breakfast and enjoyed interacting with our staff. However, we are sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback regarding the internet. I have looked into the matter and instructed our internet provider to increase the bandwidth. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Feel free to use me as your point of contact during your next say so that I can ensure you have an excellent experience.

Regards,

David Lyons
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
614.539.8944
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    60
    18
    9
    4
See reviews for
51
33
11
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mayfield Village, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed for a family reunion. Everything in Hotel was nice. Staff seemed to care about my experience. Worst part was that youth softball teams were staying there. This interfered with use of the pool and it was crowded at breakfast with luggage in the way. Did not see them on my floor at night and they did not bother us there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your kind words about our staff and our hotel. Next time you stay, please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay even more enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Regards,

David Lyons
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
614.539.8944
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euclid, Ohio
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

It would have been nice if we could have enjoyed the hot tub and pool a little more, but there were so many kids there over the weekend (I guess for baseball tournaments), and they shreaked at the top of their lungs in the pool area, thus the noise bounced off the concrete on there, hurting my ears. We couldn't use the pool because it was so crowded. I did like the hot tub though when we could get in it. The breakfasts were good and the set up in the lobby was very nice and relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Laura,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our cooked-to-order breakfast and that you enjoyed spending time in our lobby. We apologize that you were not able to enjoy the hot tub due to noise in the pool area. In the future, please notify our staff if you need any assistance. They will be happy to resolve any problematic situations. Thanks you again for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again next time you visit the Grove City area!

Regards,

David Lyons
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
614.539.8944
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Have stayed here on business about a dozen times in the past few months. For all the hotels around Grove City this is definitely one of the nicer ones. Lobby and rooms great, food is good as well. Employees at the front desk are very friendly, polite, and know their job very well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Brandon,

Thank you for continuing to stay with us and for taking a moment to share your experience. We appreciate your compliments about our friendly staff and the appearance of our hotel. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you when you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Regards,

David Lyons
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
614.539.8944
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Upon walking in the lobby the place looks great. Nice, airy and modern...however I felt the rooms didn't carry the same feel. The rooms are simple with white bed spreads and basic décor. I was hit at the door with a musty smell and there were ants in the room. I dealt with it but would have preferred to have not to. The floors in the bathroom were slightly sticky like it might have been residue from the floor cleaner. However, it was clean and served as a place to lay my head. At first I couldn't figure out the channels on the TV but finally figured out that all the local and prime time channels are on higher numbers such as 63, 58, etc... Breakfast is a cook order breakfast with all the trimmings and good. In the evenings they have dinner options to order along with wine. Not bad just wasn't impressed...I expected a little more luxury for the price. My room was right next door to the pool and it was loud. I could hear the teenagers in the pool and had to ask the staff to have them quiet down twice. The staff was quick to address the issue.

Room Tip: Do not pick the room right next door to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Darlene,

Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback. We appreciate your kind words about our cooked-to-order breakfast and our lobby. We are sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. We will take your feedback into consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for staying with us.

Regards,

David Lyons
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
Phone: 614.539.8944
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The hotel was nice and clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were cleaned daily and on time. Beds could be more comfortable, they are a little stiff, depending on what you like. We arrived late at night, and the young man that was greeting guests was very pleasant, just what you need when you have been drivng all day. My experience was great and I look forward to coming back again. Thank You Hilton!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Jacob & Dale,

Thank you for sharing your great experience! We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time interacting with our staff and staying in our clean hotel. Thank you for staying with us and for providing your positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Regards,

David Lyons
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
614.539.8944
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Amongst the large variety of hotels in this area, the Hilton Garden provides me a consistently great overnight experience. Helpful staff , a quiet/clean room, plus an excellent cooked to order breakfast. No disappointments.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Richard,

Thank you for the positive review! We strive to provide you with a perfect experience each time you stay, so we are pleased to hear that you enjoy staying with us. Thank you for your kind words about our staff and our cooked-to-order breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Regards,

David Lyons
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
614.539.8944
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City

Address: 3928 Jackpot Road, Grove City, OH 43123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Grove City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Grove City
#2 Business Hotel in Grove City
#3 Family Hotel in Grove City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Grove City! The Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City hotel is only 6 miles south of downtown Columbus off I-71, in the business suburb of Grove City. Conveniently located near numerous office buildings and business parks. Within 10 minutes of the Hollywood Casino and 5 minutes of the Scioto Downs casinos, German Village, Ohio Auto Auction, Beulah Park and Ohio State University. The Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, Ohio hotel restaurant, The Garden Grill® serves freshly prepared breakfast and dinner. Come enjoy a taste of Ohio hospitality and exceptional service at the Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City Hotel Grove City
Hilton Grove City
Grove City Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.