We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ Horrible beds/nasty guests” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3928 Jackpot Road, Grove City, OH 43123   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Grove City
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“ Horrible beds/nasty guests”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014


Stayed here with several families. While our kids were in the pool, a family came down and were drinking from glass bottles while sitting in the pool and their young kid was running naked. Told they stay every weekend. Front desk staff knew exactly who we were talking about when we complained-no attempts were made at service recovery. Beds are awful-please please replace with normal mattresses!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are sorry to hear you were not entirely satisfied with your stay. We will take your comments into consideration as we continually work to improve our guests' experience. We hope to provide you with a perfect experience when you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    61
    18
    9
    4
See reviews for
52
33
12
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springboro, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I specifically want to thank Chris Hutchinson; manager, for going out of his way to accommodate our requests!
The lobby bar serves great drinks.
The shower was great. A must for me to give a good rating.
The shower curtain was the greatest. I wanted to purchase one and found out that they are made specifically for Hilton Hotels. You should consider offering them for sale!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for sharing your great experience! As a Hilton property we work hard to ensure each of our guest's needs are met, so it is a pleasure to hear that we were able to thoroughly satisfy your requests. We appreciate your compliments about our showers and our lobby bar area, and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed both of them. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taoyuan, Taiwan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Nice to live, although have some facility problem, but HGI had solved it soon and HGI did provide some cookies/beverage as compensation gift. But still need HGI to arrange regular reviewing of each room to ensure every facility is workable. Bed is a little hard to lay on, it will be better to become soft.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Maggie,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for providing your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed visiting our hotel and that you are happy with the way our staff quickly resolved your issue. Thank you again for staying with us!

P.S. The firmness of the Garden Sleep System mattress can be adjusted using the dial located on the side of the mattress. Simply set the dial to your desired comfort level, then wait 3 to 5 minutes so the bed has enough time to successfully complete the adjustment.

Regards,

David Lyons
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
Phone: 614.539.8944
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, OH
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stayed here for one night before flying out of the Columbus airport the following morning. The room appeared clean and was comfortable, except for the pillows which weren't supportive enough for our liking. The hotel is located just off the interstate in an area of hotels and restaurants, and is about 20 minutes or so from the airport. We would stay at this hotel again if we needed a room in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and for your feedback. We are glad to hear you were pleased with the cleanliness of your room and that you found it to be comfortable. Next time you stay, feel free to ask our front desk staff for additional foam pillows or regular pillows. Also, we are currently in the process of upgrading all guest room pillows throughout the hotel by replacing our standard pillows with premium pillow packages. Thank you again for staying with us, we hope to see you again next time you are near Grove City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

The hotel was very nice and the room was very clean. It is located right by good shopping and a number of good places to eat. The mattress was a little hard but the suite with whirlpool tub made up for it. The whirlpool tub was huge and allowed for great relaxation. The front desk staff was so pleasant and went beyond the call of duty to make us happy. Nice microwave and fridge in room allowed us to stay in one day and not have to leave. There is construction going on at another hotel behind Hilton and when you look out window some trash was out on the grounds of the Hilton and it looked sloppy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed relaxing in the in-room jacuzzi and that our front desk staff was able to exceed your expectations. Also, we appreciate your feedback regarding the effects caused by a neighboring hotel - action has already been taken to resolve the issue. Thank for staying with us, we hope to see you again next time you are visiting the Grove City area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morning View
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

This hotel was very clean, very inviting and well decored lobby area. Beds were great--room was very clean and comfortable. Lots of great food choices within walking distance. Would def stay here again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Lisa,

Thank you for the great review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed sleeping in our Garden Sleep System beds and that you found the variety of local food options to be very convenient. We also appreciate your compliments regarding the cleanliness of our hotel and the appearance of our lobby. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Regards,

David Lyons
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
Phone: 614.539.8944
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We spent a weekend here for our granddaughter's christening. The hotel is either new or newly refurbished and looks clean and inviting. Check in took about 2 minutes because they already had everything ready for me on arrival. The room was a decent size with comfortable furnishings, including a mini fridge, microwave, sink and countertop with a Keurig coffee maker - but bring your won K-cup because the provided K-cups are not good. The area is not attractive but there is easy access to highways leading to wherever you want to go. Many restaurants in the are cater to every palate. This is good, because the hotel restaurant did not serve dinner over the weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room, like 205 to avoid a lot of traffic outside. Byt why do hotels all have doors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and helpful feedback. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will use your feedback in order to make improvements that will enhance the experience we provide to our future guests. Thank you again for your compliments and feedback, we hope to see you again soon!

P.S. If you find our standard K-cups unsatisfactory, please let our front desk staff know and they will happily provide you with a variety of alternatives.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City

Address: 3928 Jackpot Road, Grove City, OH 43123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Grove City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Grove City
#2 Business Hotel in Grove City
#3 Family Hotel in Grove City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Grove City! The Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City hotel is only 6 miles south of downtown Columbus off I-71, in the business suburb of Grove City. Conveniently located near numerous office buildings and business parks. Within 10 minutes of the Hollywood Casino and 5 minutes of the Scioto Downs casinos, German Village, Ohio Auto Auction, Beulah Park and Ohio State University. The Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, Ohio hotel restaurant, The Garden Grill® serves freshly prepared breakfast and dinner. Come enjoy a taste of Ohio hospitality and exceptional service at the Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City Hotel Grove City
Hilton Grove City
Grove City Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.